We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for expense accounts and conventions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston Westchase
Ranked #81 of 518 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, TX
627
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The Hilton Westchase on Westheimer is a very nice hotel in an area of Houston that had become slightly blighted over the past decade. Over all, this is a nice property and is very suitable for international conventions. However, for the leisure traveler worried about being nickle and dimed, I would keri looking for a better overall better value.

The room is well appointed with a single granite vanity in the same room as the commode and bath. Same granite is used for the TV armoire. The ssh is nice, but a bit small. Pedestal lights next to the bed include power outlets to connect your various chargers.

In room iron was usable, but the board was old and rugged. Also had to reach behind the TV to plug it in.

Closet took a minute to find. It was right next to the main door. Don't open the wrong door if you are naked!

Water pressure was superb. Could be used for water blasting. But the drainage was very poor in the toilet, tub, and sink.

Other than a few molds spots expected just about anywhere, and outdated panels above the vanity, room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 775 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

I looked on here and decided to go with it. BIG MISTAKE!! This place is filthy and is in need of real repairs. The room I checked into was filthy and had black smoot all in it. The hallways smelled of wet, moldy carpet. The ceiling looked as if there was a water pipe that broke and instead of fixing it properly they threw some paint on it to COVER UP the water damage .... Didn't work. I WOULD NOT ADVISE YOU TO STAY HERE AND IF YOU DO KNOW YOU ARE STAYING AT A 2 1/2 star hotel......NOT a 4!!!!! I gave the room a 1 because there was nothing lower. I have pictures that I will post of the filth.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nettaluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHWC, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback, we take all customer feedback seriously. We are currently working on correcting these issues in a prompt manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in April for business. The front desk clerk was polite and friendly in check in. He noticed in my reservation preference that I prefer a high floor room away from the elevator, and found me one. The room was smartly appointed with a flat screen TV, floor to ceiling windows, and clean and comfortable bed and pillows.

The hotel is across the street from a shopping plaza with quite a number of restaurants. Many of them are Italian restaurants, at least one Mexican, and some others. There is a Outback Steakhouse, a Starbucks, and a Subway. This makes it very convenient when you are on a business trip and do not want to drive to a dinner after a work day. The hotel has a restaurant itself, but it is a far walk from the lobby through quiet corridors to the other side of the building. It has $35 steaks if you are on expense account and like the convenience. Personally I would rather walk across the street to the Outback for half that price.

The hotel has free outdoor parking that is easy to find a spot at night, but more difficult in the afternoon. My guess is that the spots are occupied by attendees to the conferences held at the hotel. There is always a taxi waiting outside the lobby on the days that I was there. This is a business hotel.

It does has a couple of issues that are worth mentioning. Either the walls are too thin, or there is a need for improvement for sound isolation. I could hear the conversations next door clearly. One time my neighbor sneezed, and it sounded like he was in my room. Luckily he only sneezed about three times during the few days that I was there. It was startling at first.

I was unable to adjust the temperature in my room. It does have a termostat that I can play with, but it does nothing to the temperature. In speaking to someone at the hotel, I learned that all the rooms are controlled by a central system. It is either heat or cold air. You can ask a engineer to stop by to switch between the two, or you can turn the air off. When I was there, it was 75 degree outside in the afternoon, and the air conditioner made it cool during the day, but too cold at night.

Back to the positive. The hotel has free coffee in the lobby in the morning, which I found to be a nice touch. It saved me from having to walk to the Starbuck a block away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

This is a perfectly good hotel.

The guest rooms have floor to ceiling windows which are nice - it really lets the light in very nicely. The hotel has an outdoor pool. Free parking. Love free parking. It is easy to reach from the Sam Houston Tollway.

Houston is such an enormous metro area, I suppose you should choose a hotel based on its location. The location was adequate for our needs. Houston is just so spread out. We found The Egg and I for breakfast one morning. There are two nearby locations and we enjoyed that. We also found the Fountain View Cafe for breakfast one morning and enjoyed that. There is a Kroger supermarket with a gas station next door and they have E85 gas so you can save money filling up your rental car.

We didn't order room service. The hotel had what mattered. Pleasant staff, adequate / ample free parking, decent location, clean, reasonably priced, decent location, felt safe. All good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Very nice hotel and nice rooms but one drawback - room would not get cold (in January)! I set on the lowest setting and it was still hot. I couldn't even use the covers to sleep - had to sleep under the sheet only.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstTimeSnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Was at a meeting at the hotel. Their facilities are excellent in every way. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The toiletries are first rate and the linens are very nice. It is very clean. Service was excellent. I had two meals served banquet style and the meals were excellent and well served. The meeting facilities are excellent. A very good choice for any kind of meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Great stay. Room was wonderful, clean and nicely done.

Hotel staff was very friendly. Especially the front desk. Jerry L????? was very professional and helpful!!!

Only really complaint was the internet was very slow!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardmelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
#113 of 518 in Houston
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Westchase

Address: 9999 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#66 Family Hotel in Houston
#83 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stylish Westchase district just off Sam Houston Tollway, this Houston hotel is located 30 minutes from both major airports, Hobby (HOU) and George Bush (IAH). We're ideal for business travelers and guests of ABB, Halliburton, SAP, Phillips 66, etc. We offer panoramic views of the city from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, spacious suite or executive level upgrade. Our hill country-inspired steakhouse, Rio Ranch, is located on the property and boasts mesquite wood-grilled steaks and Texas cuisine, perfect for a special occasion, business dinner or private party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing