We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus By Best Western Hotel Houston Medical Center
Ranked #171 of 518 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is at the top of our list when we have appointments at MDA. The staff is so caring and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed! It's comparable to being with family back home. The beds are top notch and offer a wonderful rest after long days at the hospital! The location is perfect to MDA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 664 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel was clean and close to where we wanted to be. The courtesy van trips to the medical center was very conveinient. The breakfast was typical... make your own waffles, cereal, instant oatmeal, eggs were soso, sausages, biscuits and gravy. Parking is not so great if the hotel is booked, but adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good quality accommodations close to the medical center at a reasonable price. Within a few blocks of the medical center complex plus there is a free shuttle 7A-7P. Hotel access is a little confusing from South Main St.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was convenient and clean for the price. Basic accommodations, nothing fancy. Breakfast was average 2 -3 star hotel. However my biggest complaint is safety - you park in the back of hotel or parking garage and I would not have felt safe at night if I hadn't been with my husband. The walk from the car to the back entrance is not monitored.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stay here 3 to 4 times a year. The staff is always friendly and goes out of their way to make sure our stay is enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and clean as are the bathrooms. We enjoy the pool and hot tub, also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

good stay, one night, offer shuttle service to hospitals in houston medical center, good free hot breakfast, located by many good resturants and dining in all price ranges. good quality service. I would recommend to any patients and families staying in the houston medical center area fr treatment or tests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Avery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We always love to stay at the Best Western Medical Center. When in Houston for a medical appointment, this is the closest and best place that we have found. The staff is caring and always concerned to know how we are doing. It is as if we are family when we are there. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus By Best Western Hotel Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus By Best Western Hotel Houston Medical Center

Address: 6700 South Main Street, Houston, TX 77030-2202 (Formerly Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $129 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus By Best Western Hotel Houston Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SureStay Plus By Best Western Hotel Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel And Suites At Medical Center Houston
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing