We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medical Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #366 of 506 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
“Medical Stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great stay....older Motel that has been well maintained and kept fresh. Very comfortable beds and very fresh room. Shuttle was very convenient and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    38
    40
    54
See reviews for
91
24
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a visit to MD Anderson Cancer Center. The room was very clean, and updated. The staff very friendly, and they run a shuttle to MD Anderson. This is a corporate owned hotel, and we have found the Corporate hotels are very well maintained. The location has great access to the highway, and a large choice of restaurants.

We have booked our next stay here, and will in future visits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The LaQuinta Inn on Buffalo Speedway in Houston offered an adequate, less expensive but clean room for four nights from November 1 to November 4, 2012. The location was very good for me, as it was only 20 minutes to downtown during morning rush hour and about 15 minutes to the Galleria.

All of the rooms are accessed on the outside of the building. There is no way to get upstairs with luggage other than hauling it myself. But I was glad to see the covered outside stairwells when we had rain.

My nonsmoking room smelled very strongly of scent apparently sprayed by the housekeeping staff. The front desk was willing to move me, but let me know that all of the rooms are treated the same way.

Amenities did NOT include a fitness room or public computer for flight checkin. Except for the "free breakfast," this location had just the basic motel services.

The breakfast included hard-boiled eggs, apples OR bananas (alternating days), juice and coffee, dry cereal, waffles and instant oatmeal. The last day I was there, the juice machine was out of order but no packaged juice was made available instead.

The front desk personnel were polite and professional, but not friendly or unfriendly; rather, they seemed completely neutral. They did want to please, and politely provided the extra towels I requested.

For safety reasons, I would have preferred a room that was accessed from inside the building, as I am female and was traveling alone. But the LaQuinta was adequate for my needs and I was happy to save money. Given the same travel circumstances (next year for International Quilt Festival at George R. Brown Convention Center), I might choose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pammyzen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here Oct. 8-10, 2012, for my mom's consultations in the medical center. Overall, it's a good deal for the price. Our first room was non-smoking, but smelled of smoke. The front desk was responsive and moved us to a different room which was fine.

Pros:
- The continental breakfast with sufficient variety (waffle machine, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bananas, etc.) is more than adequate.
- Reliable WiFi
- Hourly shuttle to the medical center
- Surrounding neighborhood with Starbucks, grocery stores, restaurants

Unexpected bonus:
- Flat-screen Samsung TVs (~27-32inch) with HD channels

Cons:
For those with medical conditions, motel-style exterior corridors with no-elevators for 2nd/3rd floor rooms may present challenges.

Overall:
A reasonably priced, clean stay with adequate amenities, good services and responsive staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#291 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Six Flags
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#207 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054-1309 (Formerly Reliant Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park located off I-610 only 1 mile from Reliant Stadium and less than 3 miles from the Medical Center District. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility, and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant/Medical Hotel Houston
Houston La Quinta
La Quinta Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing