We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #354 of 492 Hotels in Houston
Spicewood, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was in town for my granddaughter's final heart surgery, so was already stressed out anyway and did not need anymore. Check-in, stay, and check-out all went very smoothly. Room was very nice, clean, and quiet. Everything was perfect for my needs. Only improvement I could suggest would be some type of convenience counter to sell small snacks and drinks. Every might I was there, would get back too late to get anything to eat, and nothing was really within walking distance. Lobby could use a little more decor and smelled too much like disinfectant. Other than that, it was a great value for the money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    38
    38
    51
See reviews for
86
24
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived in Houston, TX after driving for over 18hrs from Illinois and the welcome we received from the LaQuinta staff was warm and assuring. They were very helpful in assisting us with a room to our liking after minor issues but everything turned out great! The staff was very nice and the breakfast was satisfying. I would highly reccommend this hotel to family and friends.
PS, trust me after a long drive like we had, the pillowtop mattresses were just what we needed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is easy to get to the Medical Center from La Quinta and there are many restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean and quiet and roomy. You feel safe there and that is important in a big city such as Houston. In addition, La Quinta is pet friendly so you can keep your pet with you. if you need to board your pet, there is Rover Oaks on West Bellfort, less than a quarter of a mile away. Rover Oaks is a kennel where you can leave your dog in doggie day care, or if you have a hospital stay you can board it until you return. I left my dog there and he had a wonderful time.. You will enjoy your stay at La Quinta because you will have the convenience and the comfort of home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay here when I have to go to MD Anderson. This trip I stayed in the suite. Very nice room but the couch had seen better days. Cushion was torn and arm rests were dirty. Reclining chair back was broken. Still plan to stay here (maybe they will replace couch and chair for me). Love the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am a La Quinta returns member and always make my reservations in advance and have never had a problem until this time. I've stayed at this particular hotel before because it is right by the Reliant Center and i go there for stockshow, concerts etc. This time we didn't actually get to the hotel until almost midnight and i was told they didn't have any rooms even though i'd made a guaranteed reservation! She said they'd had a few medical patients stay over longer than they expected. I understand but yet i see nothing on the confirmatin about possibly NOT getting a room!! The lady at the front desk said she was "walking" me over to another hotel and the hotel would pay for the room. She said to take the paperwork and we'd have no problem. Well, we get to the next hotel and by this time its midnight - only to find out the first hotel never bothered to call or enter my name in the system and they don't have any rooms available! It is a Saturday night in Houston, Tx so i'm not really surprised but thought the first hotel had taken care of it and held a room for us. So its after midnight and the lady at the front desk is calling a third hotel for us and they don't have any rooms either!!! I'm panicked at this point thinking we're going to end up driving 2 hours home because of this mess. The lady then was able to give us one of their handicapped rooms which was fine with me. I don't plan on ever staying at La Quinta Reliant Center again if you're not guaranteed a room. They didn't call to tell me - just waited for me to show up so they could tell me i didn't have a room and then not even do the work it took to secure us another room!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank TexasBlondie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#249 of 492 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Six Flags
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054-1309 (Formerly Reliant Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 492 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park located off I-610 only 1 mile from Reliant Stadium and less than 3 miles from the Medical Center District. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility, and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant/Medical Hotel Houston
Houston La Quinta
La Quinta Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing