We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks, LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #378 of 518 Hotels in Houston
A La Quinta traveler
Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
11
Reviewed September 15, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 239 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
washington, louisiana
12
Reviewed September 4, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
DeRidder, Louisiana, USA
11
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay here when I have to go to MD Anderson. This trip I stayed in the suite. Very nice room but the couch had seen better days. Cushion was torn and arm rests were dirty. Reclining chair back was broken. Still plan to stay here (maybe they will replace couch and chair for me). Love the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am a La Quinta returns member and always make my reservations in advance and have never had a problem until this time. I've stayed at this particular hotel before because it is right by the Reliant Center and i go there for stockshow, concerts etc. This time we didn't actually get to the hotel until almost midnight and i was told they didn't have any rooms even though i'd made a guaranteed reservation! She said they'd had a few medical patients stay over longer than they expected. I understand but yet i see nothing on the confirmatin about possibly NOT getting a room!! The lady at the front desk said she was "walking" me over to another hotel and the hotel would pay for the room. She said to take the paperwork and we'd have no problem. Well, we get to the next hotel and by this time its midnight - only to find out the first hotel never bothered to call or enter my name in the system and they don't have any rooms available! It is a Saturday night in Houston, Tx so i'm not really surprised but thought the first hotel had taken care of it and held a room for us. So its after midnight and the lady at the front desk is calling a third hotel for us and they don't have any rooms either!!! I'm panicked at this point thinking we're going to end up driving 2 hours home because of this mess. The lady then was able to give us one of their handicapped rooms which was fine with me. I don't plan on ever staying at La Quinta Reliant Center again if you're not guaranteed a room. They didn't call to tell me - just waited for me to show up so they could tell me i didn't have a room and then not even do the work it took to secure us another room!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank TexasBlondie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Deridder
11
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband & I frequent this hotel because of medical reasons & this hotel is the perfect location from the medical center. I'm a rewards member, so my reservations are always quick & easy. The people at the front desk are very friendly & helpful. The rooms are quiet & comfortable. The beds are comfy & they have flat screen tvs. The only complaint I have is the cable, not a lot of good channels, especially for a big city, but that's not a huge deal. This is the only hotel we stay when we come in which is pretty often, about once or twice a month. I definitely recommend a stay here when you're in the Reliant/medical center area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Odessa, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DaMoldBrok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#257 of 518 in Houston
37 reviews
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Address: 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054-1309 (Formerly Reliant Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park located off I-610 only 1 mile from Reliant Stadium and less than 3 miles from the Medical Center District. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility, and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant/Medical Hotel Houston
Houston La Quinta
La Quinta Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing