We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Houston
Ranked #95 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel was nice, beds were comfortable... Had some room service issues due to a wedding going on downstairs. Food was inedible and had to be returned. So we went without dinner because it was after 11. The food options around the hotel are limited. Only fast food, and if you are walking prepare to walk under the highway and if its after dark be wary, it is not safe. On a positive note we made it to the airport via their shuttle, be advised that it only runs on the hour... So make other arrangements if that does not work for you.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heatha1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with room service during your stay. Please know that all reviews are shared with our managers so we can continually improve our service and address the expectations of our guests. We hope that you'll give us another try so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency North Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 619 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were stranded by united last night and they put us up here. There are better choices near the airport. First this hotel is not convienent to airport and the shuttle is slow and they don't have enough running and only once per hour in morning. Second the check in was painfully slow and then they gave us the worst two rooms in hotel, right below lobby elevator below a tile floor where we could hear every rolling bag going from front desk to elevator. Also the ac unit clunked all night. If you stay here do not get rooms 121 or 119! Not sure why they put us in the worst rooms, hotel was not full and I am platinum with Hyatt. They also managed to forget our wake up call and the morning shuttle left 10 minutes late, pinched us at the airport. Not up to Hyatt standards, this hotel needs better management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coggwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. It was not our intention to add additional stress on your night. We value your loyalty to our brand I am disappointed to see that you were not treated as a valued member. All reviews are shared with our managers and we will look into your comments regarding the rooms. We hope that you'll give us another try so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here recently after a cancelled United flight. After arriving gone 1am we were met with very pleasant front desk staff who checked us in very quickly. My party of 4 were assigned 2 rooms very close to each other without having to ask. The room was very spacious and clean, and whilst sleep was in short supply this wasn't due to the comfort of the beds which was great. The hotel provided essential toiletries free of charge and even delivered them to my room. Breakfast was good, full buffet both hot and cold food. The shuttle back to the airport was really busy but the driver was extremely patient as we all got on and off. Overall whilst I didn't choose to stay at this hotel i would gladly stay here again, and as a travel agent I would also recommend it to my travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt North Houston and we truly appreciate your review. I am proud to see that we took good care of you during your time away from home and you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. I hope that you are able to come join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I thought that hyatt have a good standard but unfortunately I was surprised with this hyatt. Room was nice and bed is comfortable , front desk is very professional.
Disappointed from the quality of food this hotel serve. I order blacken chicken , soup, and brownies. I dont know where to start. I just say save you money its not worth a penny. Shame on the chef .
By the way my waiter was professional his name carlos I think . But restaurant supervisor i think Williams was on the his cell phone and never check on me or my complain.
Please avoid going to this restaurant and go to drive thru its better quality than this place

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Pedro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your stay. I am so sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I am hoping that we can discuss your experience further and use your feedback to improve our service in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a good business hotel. It is right across from the location of the USMLE Step 2 CS testing center. It is close to Bush International Airport. Less than 5 min drive. Lobby is very nice with lots of seating. Room is very comfortable and clean with a great desk for work. Bed is very comfortable, with some of the best quality pillows you will find in a hotel. Unfortunately there is no view from the windows. The restaurant was a disappointment and way too expensive for the quality. If you are going to eat keep it simple with a sandwich the steak was very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay at Hyatt North Houston. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the amenities we have to offer. I am sorry to see that you experience with the restaurant was less than perfect. Please know that all of our guest reviews are shared with our managers so we can improve our service and address our guest’s needs. We hope to see you again soon and make every aspect of your stay exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Kimberly at the front desk was beyond helpful and a joy to talk to! Her personality is enjoyable and she always goes above and beyond to help guest feel comfortable. She was informative with suggestions of different restaurants and attractions around north Houston.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback about Kimberly. It makes me proud as a manager to see that she was such a help and stood out during your stay. I hope you will come back to see us and Kimberly again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was assigned to this Hyatt by United Airlines after a delay coming into Houston resulted in missing a connecting flight. After retrieving my luggage, I went to wait for the shuttle. I waited for about 20 minutes, seeing all of the other airport hotel shuttle coming and going, so I called the hotel. They told me that I needed to call the hotel, since it was after 9pm, in order to get the shuttle (at that point I wondered why United would choose a hotel without regular shuttle service, but that's another matter). I was told that it would take 20-25 minutes for the shuttle to arrive, which was just about right. The shuttle arrived almost completely full, and then I found out that the hotel is not immediately adjacent to the airport, but takes over 15 minutes via the closest freeway.

The check-in was handled efficiently, especially since there were many other United passengers with vouchers. When I asked about the return to the airport in the morning, the front desk clerk informed me that it left every hour at the top of the hour. Not exactly convenient. That meant I had to get up at 4am, so that I could get the 5am shuttle to the airport for a 7am flight. The shuttle goes to all of the terminals at Bush International, and those terminals are spread out over quite a bit of distance. My terminal was one of the last stops, so it took about 15 minutes from the time we arrived at the first terminal stop.

I was very disappointed in the restaurant in the hotel. I had ordered a club sandwich without mayo, and received a fried chicken sandwich with mayo. At that point, I told the waiter to take it away and cancel my order. I got a bag of chips from the vending machine, and ate that along with a granola bar I had in my computer bag.

The room was adequate, but the pillows were completely uncomfortable and unsupporting. For the first night of my vacation, it was not what I was expecting. I would have been totally unsatisfied if I had been paying for the stay.

Room Tip: If you have privacy concerns, be aware that many of the rooms face the interior atrium. My room was...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced attempting to get transportation from the airport. We understand that having flights cancelled or missed is a very distressing issue, and it was not our intent to add more problems for the night. Our restaurant service is usually always on point and I will be sure to look into why the service lacked during your stay. I hope you are willing to give us another try on different terms to see how our hotel treats it guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Bush Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.5 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#130 of 517 in Houston
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Houston North
Hilton Houston North
#79 of 517 in Houston
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Houston North & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Houston

Address: 425 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77060-3507
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#58 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency North Houston invites guests to rest comfortably. Ideally situated in the heart of the North Houston business and medical district, our hotel provides easy access to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) as well as Houston's most popular area attractions and major businesses. While lodging in Houston, Texas, hotel guests can enjoy visiting exciting attractions such as Houston's Downtown Aquarium and the Toyota Center. Less than ten miles from our Houston accommodations, travelers can also visit Splashtown Water Park or attend a horse race at the famous Sam Houston Race Park. Business travelers can appreciate our North Houston hotel's location near the Greenspoint Business District. Nearby corporations include Halliburton Energy, Smith International and Baker Hughes. Our hotel also offers over 27,000 sq. ft. of meeting space along with high-speed Internet access to accommodate our guests' business needs. During your visit, we hope you can take advantage of our Houston hotel's free airport shuttle from the Houston Airport. Relaxing amenities include an outdoor, tropically-landscaped swimming pool, a 24-hour business center, fitness center and a full-service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston North - Greenspoint Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing