We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&W PGG Module 1 training meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Houston
Ranked #86 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Barberton, Ohio
1 review
“B&W PGG Module 1 training meeting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Overall, i was satisfied with the hotel accomodations and food, though our attendees felt that the food for the buffets was average and limited. Overall, i felt that the costs were rather high, for example, $17 for the breakfast buffet, with little lower cost options. Also there was no refrigerator nor microwave in the guest room - that would have been very helpful and is often offered in hotels that are 2/3rds the cost of this hotel room.

i'd like to mention the following hotel staff that helped me during this business meeting:
Erika Danijel, Jake Kuharich, Thuy Pham, Baeta, Francis (drove the hotel van to our B&W office across the street), Balta, Mario, John and Rebeca. Also, a young man by the name of David set up the A/V equipment for the meeting and was very helpful. Thanks very much. steve bryk B&W PGG Barberton, OH

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments in regards to our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that our facilities met your needs. It is our goal to ensure that every guest experience is a great one, and I am proud to see that we succeeded. Thank you again, and I hope we will have the chance of hosting your next meeting in Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    198
    91
    45
    29
See reviews for
90
62
55
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here on my annual business trips. And the rooms are comfortable but I wish refrigerators were standard for all rooms. The only dining choices are the bar and restaurant and room service which is not 24 hours. I came in from a long flight and called at 11am requesting for a choice off the "all day dining" menu which was from 11am - 11pm. After several (I really mean "several"!) rings for room service someone finally answered and I requested for a meal. She said you can't order right now you have to wait til noon! But menu in room says 11am! She says it's Sunday! But there was no indication on what days this "all day dining" applied to! I was so frustrated! And this hotel location you wouldn't want to walk out and find a restaurant because 1) there isn't any close enough to hotel and 2) this is Greenspoint! NOT a very safe neighborhood to be taking a stroll.
WiFi service is very slow. I can't even FaceTime with my family because I keep getting disconnected! It is NOT a reliable connection.
Well, that was my first day here and I have 5 more days to stay. I notice every year that I've stayed here the phone calls to room service or front desk or even operator remain consistent and that is it takes SEVERAL rings before anyone picks up!
Maybe they are understaffed here, I don't know but the company I work for has several employees staying here and I feel that the staff may not treat us as well as other customers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SG671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. I am hoping that we have turned around your opinion of our hotel and have made you and your associates feel welcomed. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you had on your day of arrival. Our staff should have been more accommodating and found a way to better assist you. This is not our standard and not how we treat our guests. Also, our engineer has checked our wireless server and I hope your connection issues have been fixed. If you have the chance to stop by the desk and talk I would like to discuss your stay to see if we have met your expectations. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I got married at the hotel. We were very well pleased with the hospitality, customer service, as well as the efficiency of the staff. We would like to thank Allison Richardson, Thuy, Jovita, Juan, Balta and Luisa who all made our wedding a special night we will never forget! We highly recommend this hotel, our stay was great, our guest loved the hotel and their staff. The hotel was very affordable, our expectations were exceeded.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our hotel to host your special day. We are glad that we were able to make this day even more memorable and our staff met all expectations. We wish you two the best of luck and be sure to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabugao, Ilocos Sur, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was a very nice place and i have a wonderful stay on this hotel. From the information desk wherewe met carolina to the restaurant where server edgar and the galley department who makes our thummies say your food was really good combine with a friendly serving attitude. Who would like to searcg for another hotel on town after experiencing this wonderful moment. I'm glad to say that you made a great job and make me fell that going far away home isn't that bad at all. Let me say it in one word... Amazing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALbert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am glad to see that our employees were able to take care of you during your time away from home. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests feel welcomed during their stay and it makes me proud to see that we accomplished this. We look forward to having you back at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Not only was the food very good, the service was excellent! Carlos could not have been any more attentive, polite and pleasant. We had an unexpected overnight delay and were very tired. Carlos was patient and very accommodating. He gave these weary travelers a very pleasant dining experience. Thanks Carlos.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayB925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments in regards to our restaurant. I am proud to see that Carols took such good care of you and turned your unexpected stay into a good one. I hope that next time you are in Houston you will be able to join us again on a planned trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Beware. I stayed one night and my room was infested. Dozens of red welts, everywhere.

I called to let them know. They said they would check on the room and let me know what they find. I haven't heard back yet and don't expect them to admit to something like this.

Stay somewhere cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toastertank70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with our property. I apologize in my attempts to reach you have failed. Please understand we do take these type circumstances very seriously and have the professionals address the situation immediately, I am please to inform you the results were negative. We would never want you or any of our guests to encounter things of this nature. I am hoping you are willing to discuss this further. Please feel free to contact the hotel so we can have chance to discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Every time I get the opportunity to stay here I do! This hotel is amazing and makes me feel like home away from home. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and welcoming. Can't forget the delicious Starbucks coffee they offer to help in the early am hours. I travel a lot for work and this is the place I look forward to visiting the most.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_B56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S, General Manager at Hyatt Regency North Houston, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. I am glad to see that we take such good care of you during your time away from home. We look forward to having you back and truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I know we will continue to provide the great service that you have always received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.5 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#114 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Houston North & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Houston North
Hilton Houston North
#71 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Intercontinental Arpt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Houston

Property: Hyatt Regency North Houston
Address: 425 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77060-3507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency North Houston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency North Houston invites guests to rest comfortably. Ideally situated in the heart of the North Houston business and medical district, our hotel provides easy access to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) as well as Houston's most popular area attractions and major businesses. While lodging in Houston, Texas, hotel guests can enjoy visiting exciting attractions such as Houston's Downtown Aquarium and the Toyota Center. Less than ten miles from our Houston accommodations, travelers can also visit Splashtown Water Park or attend a horse race at the famous Sam Houston Race Park. Business travelers can appreciate our North Houston hotel's location near the Greenspoint Business District. Nearby corporations include Halliburton Energy, Smith International and Baker Hughes. Our hotel also offers over 27,000 sq. ft. of meeting space along with high-speed Internet access to accommodate our guests' business needs. During your visit, we hope you can take advantage of our Houston hotel's free airport shuttle from the Houston Airport. Relaxing amenities include an outdoor, tropically-landscaped swimming pool, a 24-hour business center, fitness center and a full-service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston North - Greenspoint Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing