We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Houston(Houston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
167
236
101
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
236
101
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkinggalleria arealiving roomclub loungewet barsitting areabreakfast buffetshopping and restaurantsrooms are largemini fridgeper dayloved this hotelbusiness tripnice roomhotel stafffitness centershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 582 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Although again I'm not one to stay at a Sheraton, however for the price and location this was the best value. We were surprised with champagne and strawberries once we returned from the rehersal dinner, which was an absolute delight. We were right next to the elevators, yet the room was completely silent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint would be the location of the entrance, It's right off a busy offramp and proved difficult when attempting to exit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoxalexiaxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Very nice hotel. The suites are modern with two 37" LCD TV in the lving room and bedroom. The bathroom sink is large and has a full size mirror on the large closet area. Had a one week seiminar there and the breakfast was great as well. The business area in the lobby area was very convenient to use as well. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I've stayed here several times and it has always been pleasant. The rooms are spacious and clean. The decor is modern but unobtrusive - good design. The best thing is that the room service is from Omaha Steaks and the food is wonderful. The service is always courteous and prompt. I've also stayed at both Westins down the street and would recommend this over those two properties due to size of room, free wifi, and much better food - all for less money! And the Sheraton has a FREE business center. The Westins tend to nickle and dime on all those extra services.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallypickylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I have been traveling to Houston on a fairly regular basis and have stayed at the Sheraton Suites. The convenient access to the highways and the galleria area is great. The hotel is well maintained. There are a few dirty vents in some of the hallway but the rooms are neat and clean and extremely spacious. The fridge in the room is a bonus too. The staff is nice and friendly. I'd stay here again.

They have free wifi too. A plus.

One thing that I do not like is the fact that they charge for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

All rooms are suites and good sized. Not the most elegant hotel but very clean, good internet service and very close to the loop and the Galleria.

I prefer Westin hotels to Sheraton but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews