We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Houston(Houston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
167
236
101
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
236
101
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkinggalleria arealiving roomclub loungewet barsitting areabreakfast buffetshopping and restaurantsrooms are largemini fridgeper dayloved this hotelbusiness tripnice roomhotel stafffitness centershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 582 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. The best thing about this hotel by far are the rooms. They are large (2 room suites), updated and in excellent condition with flat screen tvs in both rooms.

That's it for the positive for this hotel. The internet access is terrible. It constantly fades in/out which makes doing business online very difficult.

They have a new concierge lounge on the 15th floor. It's well decorated but the food selection and quality served is awful. The concierge lounges at the local Marriott hotels have a much better selection and quality of food. For example, the Marriott lounges serve eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and several cereal selections in the lounge while the Sheraton only has old looking fruit and limited cereal selections.

I had occasion to speak with management at this hotel and I was not impressed at all. It was though the customers are an inconvenience to management.

Rate pricing is all over the place.

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice suite layout! Very clean rooms and hotel overall. Great location near the Galleria mall as well as other shopping and dining locations. Advise you to ask for a room away from the highway however as the road noise is nearly constant. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good. It's close to the Galleria shopping mall, a few restaurants and it is even possible to walk to Highland Village in 10 minutes (even though hardly anybody is walking). The hotel also provides a free shuttle to the Galleria. The shuttle driver was very friendly and service minded.
My room on 7th floor was facing the highway and there was constant traffic noise, even during night.
Breakfast was not included in my room rate. At $20 for the buffe it was very overpriced. Breakfast of the same quality (fruit, yougusrt, tasteless scrabbled eggs and toast) is provided for free by other US hotels. The room has a refrigerator and a coffee maker, so I got some fresh fruit and yougurt from a very nice grocery store at the Highland village instead.
The bed is comfortable and the room had a separate "lounge" with TV and desk. Wi-fi was free and the signal fine. The bathtube was too low for bathing and had rust stains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton twice during our trip - once at the start and once at the end.

Our first impressions were good. Friendly front desk staff, clean room on a high floor, spacious with a separate lounge. Bed very comfortable but Sheraton beds generally are. Only negative was the bathroom because the lighting was just not bright enough in the room with the toilet and shower.

Second stay - not as good. Front desk staff not as friendly - efficient but not really interested in the guest. Room was on a lower floor and the halls smelled funny; musty and unclean. Room was identical to the previous room, so again only negative was the rubbish lighting in the bathroom.

All in all, not bad and the styling is nice. Just need to do something about the bathroom lighting please.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpouseOfGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We love Starwood Properties!! This is a beautiful hotel! We stayed in a suite to celebrate my husband's birthday. We loved that there was a partition from the room to the TV-sitting room. The beds are always extremely confortable (I don't miss my bed at home). The service was exceptional, awaiting our arrival were chocolate covered strawberries! What a nice surprise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews