We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Ranked #134 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Stayed in a suite in this hotel for 3 nights, and enjoyed it. The room was a good size, with a distinct separation between living and bed room. The bed was quite comfortable. There is 1 TV in the bedroom and 1 in the living room. The living room has seating for 3 plus a desk/chair and a small kitchenette/refrigerator. Everything was new, clean, and well-maintained. The property as whole is similarly well-maintained. The fitness center is nice with numerous cardio machines but no free weights. The pool is very small - basically big enough only for children to splash around. The location is convenient, being directly on the 610 feeder road and near many restaurants as well as the Galleria. Don't expect to walk around the neighborhood, even though the mall and many other places are technically within walking distance. Parking was $12 a day, but it is a deck. Did not eat at the Omaha Steakhouse, but it appeared to have a suitable ambience for business lunch/dinner meetings. Overall, had a nice stay with no complaints.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank OilIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 567 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2008

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Sheraton Suites and found it convienient to all shopping in the Galleria and other venues. Room decor is peaceful and spacious. Bed was very comfortable and loved the pocket doors that separated the living and sleeping areas. Check-in was without incident and no problem with keys to room. Breakfast buffet was varied with the best orange juice I've had in a long time. Staff for the most part were pleasant. The one shortcoming was the jacuzzi. Only in operation once during my stay.The water or jets weren't hot or strong enough.

Problem in pool and jacuzzi area:
Children used the jacuzzi as a wading pool because jacuzzi wasn't in operation!!!!!!

Entire pool area was taken over by kids yelping and throwing things while some adults tried to get some sun or read. Maybe they should allow times for adults and kids to use pool/jacuzzi area. No shuttle from hotel to airport. They will take you to the Galleria which is within walking distance and pick you up.

If you stay in your room for your entire stay it's a good place to rest.

Diva 23

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank diva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

We are Starwood members and this hotel was convenient to an event we were attending in Houston. The rooms are decent, and the hotel is generally well kept. The main problem, and it is a big problem, is the service at this hotel. The staff only knows how to apologize and apologize and apologize, without offering a solution to the problem. Our second night, they didn't give us the requested rollaway bed (they ran out) and also had no more blankets or pillows. They were very very sorry. Much of the staff speaks little or poor English (this includes room service which botched our order so badly that breakfast for 5 people turned into breakfast for 15 -- the room service manager was prompt to remove the excess and fix the bill, however). Everyone greets you, but nobody really knows much about anything. We couldn't get bell service easily. As Starwood members we expected to be treated well, but this property fell below the Sheraton standard, in our opinion.

The hotel was full with a conference, but the staff was unequipped to handle full occupancy, both in experience and in supplies. Things like tea and coffee appeared to be in very limited supply, as were the extra blankets and pillows and rollaway bed we needed.

We would not book here again unless the staff was replaced.

Again, the hotel is quite nice, but the staff inexperienced and even rude at times, in spite of their own mistakes being called to their attention.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank DCFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

Best rates are on the hotel website click on specials
The hotel is right off the highway but it is the ramp to Westheimer shopping area and so on weekends the 1/3 mile from the exit to the hotel may take 20 minutes.

Suites are very nice, the 2 beds suites face the hwy with hwy noise.
Easy walk to the Galleria and shopping centers around.
Easy free wireless internet.

Front desk staff did not crack a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Asian_French_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Wow, is the word I need to say, for this hotel. Is just incredible with a super rate of 80 dollars! from www.simple2go.net/kripton when in their page is of 250. That is the start of the grate thing.
For this time we only stay one night, but it was really good, specially the room, or I would say suites, they were not presidential suites, but they´re very nice. His self parking is very good. The hotel provide a little van to take you to a place near 3 miles of the hotel, and it was very cold, so they take us to the mall, it was so quick.
After all I really recommend this hotel, well just if you are smart and enter to a good page like www.simple2go.net/kripton and reserve a night like this. I only put 4 points, because it´s a little old, and not so beautifull but nice, and very cheap, well at only that page.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

My husband and I needed a place to stay in Houston while we visited our daughter's family over Christmas. I THINK I booked via the Sheraton website and found a terrific rate of $69 per night plus taxes. It is a beautiful hotel, with very nice people working in it from the front desk to the restaurant, the housekeeping, concierge and valet. To a person they were welcoming and happy to see us, it seemed. The room was a large suite (we didn't request anything grand) with a king bed and a large bedroom and a separate living area that could be closed off the bedroom by sliding double wooden doors. It is so nice to have an area to read or watch TV separately from the bed and bedroom! There was a TV in the bedroom and one in the sitting room. It has a good fitness center with 4 treadmills, 4 ellipticals, 4 bikes, a stair climber and about 7 weight machines, all new Lifestyle equipment. 4 TVS to watch, too. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub. The pool is small, not for lap swimming, but is a nice pool. With 4 grandchildren under the age of 8 at our daughter's house the Sheraton was a wonderful haven for us each night!!! And I chose it because some of you had endorsed it. I love Trip Advisor!

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank LucyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

I'm in Houston about once a month, and either stay at a Sherator/Starwood property or a Hilton-family hotel each time. This was my 2nd time at the Sheraton Suites Galleria and probably will NOT stay there again.
Took 4 - literally four - tries to get a card key to open my room. Each time, I had to go back to the front desk, get assigned a different room, and try a different card. At a hotel of this caliber, it should not take 4 tries to get into your room. I was in a hurry and 20 minutes was too much time.
Front desk staff seemed indifferent and passingly competent, but certainly not making the extra effort.
Parking was expensive - $12/nt to self park in an empty garage.

They just didn't seem to go the extra mile this time. When I was last there in April I was impressed, but this time around it just seemed tired and pointless.

On check out, my bill was wrong. They reprinted the folio, and got it wrong again (basically didn't look to change anything - just passivly reprinted my bill). THey tried to hit me with 4 nights of parking fees (i was there 2 nts) and a breakfast I didn't eat. Was in a hurry to leave so they said they'd email me a revised bill. 10 days later, no revised bill, so I called. First time I called was on old over 10 min., 2nd time I called they said to call back. 3rd time I called there was a lot of groaning and sighing upon my request; finally they faxed it to me and it was the same wrong bill again.
Considering I had to pre-pay for my room to get the "good" rate, this is unacceptable.

The room itself was great - plenty of space, airy and light. Hallways were dim and the common spaces were just plain average. Really nothing special about this place, and since I paid over $250 a night, really think I could have done better.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mooshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria
0.1 mi away
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Derek Houston Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Address: 2400 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Houston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#133 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, NRG Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center. Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge. Fully unwind in one of 283 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Find a great hotel convenient to Houston’s major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing