We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Ranked #121 of 501 Hotels in Houston
North Carolina
Level Contributor
334 reviews
301 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Walk on by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2005

This is one sad and tired old hotel. If you close your eyes and look just at the bed, it's not that bad. The Sheraton bed is pretty good and this location has it. But the lobby is sad, the desk staff speak poor english and can't work the computer, the carpet is nasty, the walls need paint, the rooms smell musty, the a/c surrendered long ago and on and on. There is a Hilton Garden Inn about 1/4 mile away that is new and nice and 10,000 times better than this sad hotel. Sheraton should do everyone a favor and tear this one down.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    200
    132
    68
    48
See reviews for
67
106
72
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plentywood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2005

My room had a great king size bed with a nice comforter and overloaded with pillows.

I had a reasonably priced beer in the bar, but didn't eat anything in the hotel. I walked to a very near Denny's type restaurant to eat my meals. The walk wasn't too well lit but seemed safe.

Overall I was very pleased...Especially with the bed!!!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johninmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2005

Avoid this hotel. It is a disgrace that an airport hotel does not have food service after 11:00 PM. When my flight was delayed and I got in shortly after 11, I tried calling room service and was told it was not available. I complained to the front desk and said "I thought this was a full service hotel!" To which, the front desk attendant replied rather curtly, "Who told you that?" If they are not going to have 24 hour food service, I suggest Sheraton rebrand this as a Four Points.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMMcCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2005

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. LOVE the comforters and pillows. The only complaint I have is that the food in the hotel restaurant is SO expensive. Other than that, it was great.

Helpful?
Thank netmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2005

We stayed here as an unexpected stopover in Houston (missed a connecting flight and had to overnight).

This was exactly what you would expect from an airport Sheraton - convenient free 24hr shuttle, well appointed rooms, the super comfy Sweet Sleeper Bed. The one thing we weren't expecting - reasonable food prices!! We had a decent pizza (via room service) for $11. Breakfast items were all under $10. For a Sheraton (usually home of the $20 continental breakfast) that's amazing!

The only negative from our stay was the disappointing hot tub - more like a luke-warm tub with fountain-like jets.

Got a fantastic rate via the Sheraton website the day of.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickbpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2004

The price was wonderful, I stayed very cheaply. The beds were comfy and the bathroom nice. The only problem was... for a non-smoking room, it was full of smoke. I stayed right above the smoking floor, and anytime I turned on the air, it smelt like a dirty cigarette. It was too warm to sleep without the air conditioning, so I suffered though the dry sore throats in the morning. (luckily, their lobby store had throat drops) The staff didn't seem to sorry about my situation, and the hotel was full from a conference so I couldn't change rooms.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2004

I got the Sheraton on Hotwire for about $50 a night (it's the cheapest 3 star Airport Hotel choice) and I am pretty darned pleased with the property. The location is quite handy not only to the airport but to I-45 and Hwy 59. The room is itself large for a Sheraton and has a delicious king bed w/ many large pillows and fat comfy comforter, and is nice and clean (except for a coke bottle I spotted under a bedstand while doing morning yoga). There's a very well attended bar and restaraunt in the lobby where one could try and make friends with flight crews as quite a few seem to be staying here. And there's two huge lovely pools, one indoor and one outdoor, where more flight crews share brewskis and catch late afternoon rays. All in all the Sheraton is a happy place to be if one has to be in the Houston area.

Helpful?
4 Thank coando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Property: Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Address: 15700 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2316
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton North Houston At George Bush Intercontinental Hotel Houston
Intercontinental North Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing