We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Ranked #141 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Livingston, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were there for a convention, and this worked great. The room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. The staff was so helpful with any questions or concerns. There were over 200 people there for the convention, but they carried it off without a hitch. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, very convenient. Henry Strait was the manager during our stay and he was fantastic. Always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I was in 212 - dreadful place to stay - right in front of a lounge/bar and the opening for the atriu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your convention went well and the staff was accommodating. We always strive to exceed guest and meeting attendee’s expectations and it is always a pleasure to hear we have succeeded.


Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    136
    79
    38
    29
See reviews for
52
45
44
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOBILE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this property Fri-Sun Oct 4-6, 2013. Room 611. I really did not have much interaction with hotel staff. Full service property with plenty of parking and a restaurant. Several eating establishments close. My room was a bit dated, but decent. A/C worked well. I would have enjoyed a microwave and refrigerator. House keepers did a nice job cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We hope you will allow us to host your next trip to Houston as well.



Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel furnishings need upgrading. The Staff was helpful and friendly. The Manager, Henry Strait was exceptional, he made my stay easy and went above and beyond to help me in a
couple situations. Good experience!

Room Tip: Rooms lack a few conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, I have shared this with Henry and he is always glad to hear he has provided excellent service. We are scheduled to receive some property upgrades this year and hope you will allow us to host your next trip to Houston

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Attended a convention held at this hotel. Arrived about 5:30 p.m. on Thursday. Greeted by nice front desk personnel; assisted with luggage and unloading my car by wonderfully friendly/sweet staff. Shared a double queen room which was clean and comfortable. Throughout convention the hotel staff remained friendly and accommodating. Hotel is easy to get to (despite road construction in Houston), beds were comfortable, continental breakfast was better than average although it would be nice if water could be available for breakfast. Convention meals were wonderful. Breakfast buffet in restaurant on the last day of convention was great. Meeting rooms were comfortable but dining room for convention of this size was a bit too small. The only really bad thing I can say is that service in the bar was lacking. We ate in the bar the first evening but had to beg for service which was very slow. Also on Saturday evening after convention event service by the ONE bartender was very lacking. The line to get served was long, and when it was my turn I paid with credit card and bartender did not complete my transaction telling me he didn't have time at that moment so he kept my card and started waiting on those behind me in line and on the other side of the bar. I was NOT happy about that as I do NOT want to leave a credit card with ANYBODY. I eventually had to get back in the serving line (long) and wait my turn again and demand the transaction be completed in order to have my card returned. The bar is the one area that needs to be addressed. Hire another bartender or two; and get some service people in the bar. (But if you do finally get service in the bar and decide to eat in there, the food is very good. I recommend the chicken salad sandwiches on croissant roll, and can also recommend the potato skins.)

Also, if you want a room with a refrigerator, be sure to request one -- we did not have one and it was difficult for me because I had no way to store my insulin.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by highway noise, be aware that this hotel is located on a busy freeway and road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your feedback about the service in the bar with the team in order to improve. We hope you will see a change during your next stay with us.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Two nights on a business trip. Clean, friendly staff but this hotel shows its age. Decor, carpets, wall paper, furniture are not up to Crowne Plaza standard, they need to be changed. Noisy window air conditioning unit. Poor sound proofing, on top of a noisy highway.
The club lounge on the first floor is a very sad place where to have a drink, the gym is very poor.
Bathroom is outdated. Great bed with good linen, good location easy access.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the back of they hotel, they might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Northwest. I am thrilled to hear that you found the staff helpful and accommodating. We are scheduled to receive some property upgrades in the coming months, please allow us to host your future trips to the Houston area so you can follow our progress.


Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Arrived Friday at 4:00 PM for a 3 day stay at a baseball tournament. Met at the desk a very personable and helpful young man named Henry Strait. I needed a baggage buggy but there weren't any available. Henry told me where to park my car and he would find one and meet me at my car...and that is exactly what he did. I had several items that would have required at least 2 trips to my room up and down the stairs, but Henry went above and beyond and really helped me out. The bartender whose name I didn't get was also very helpful with directions and advice on the traffic...over all I was thoroughly impressed with the room, the price and especially the service. Free hot buffet breakfast was outstanding as well.
Will definitely return to this hotel next time I am in Houston...well done Henry!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjlongshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Henry has been a great asset to the team in the time he has been here and we are always glad to know he continues to provide great guest service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Henry S. went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. His attention to my needs was outstanding. He made the stay convenient and really made my feel like a valued customer. The location was very convenient to the destination we needed. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive. I look forward to my next stay in the Houston area so I can visit this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments on the staff at the Crowne Plaza Northwest. Our goal is to provide over the top service on any occasion and it is always great to hear we have succeeded. We would be thrilled to host your next trip to the Houston area. Again thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Property: Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotels convenient location in Northwest Houston, Texas on US Highway 290 offers easy access to downtown Houston, The Houston Galleria shopping district and many area attractions. A full service hotel offering all the luxuries you have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza if coming to town for business or leisure. Business travelers visiting Weatherford, International Paint, Oceaneering, National Oilwell/Varco, Menniger Clinic, Caterpillar, Cooper Cameron, David Weekley Homes, Siemens or Dresser will find Crowne Plaza NW Hotel the perfect location to work and relax. With over 17,000 square feet of convention & meeting space and a dedicated meeting planner on property, we can accommodate almost any size meeting. The Crowne Plaza Houston NW Hotel features one of Houston's premier restaurants in Remington's Grille & Bar which offers upscale dining and room service. Each guest room is updated with complimentary Rukas WI-FI access, work desk and includes our fabulous Sleep Advantage package ensureing a restful nighs sleep. A key accessible club lounge is available for breakfast Monday Friday from 6 AM - 9 AM and an evening reception including hors d'oeuvres and cocktails available from 5 PM - 7 PM, Monday Thursday evening. Our friendly staff provides world class service which makes this Houston hotel 'The Place to Meet'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing