We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Upgrade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Ranked #140 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Free Upgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Friendly staff. Aurelia the front desk clerk upgraded us to a suite and we didn't even ask her for the upgrade. The room was nice and big with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included with our room rate and was fairly average, but the service in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that Aurelia was able to make your stay more comfortable.
I hope that you think of the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow on your next visit to Houston


David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    136
    79
    38
    29
See reviews for
52
45
44
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is really like two different hotels in one. There is the tower part of the hotel which is very typical of any Crowne Plaza (nice), and then there are the "Courtyard Rooms", which I am reviewing. The Courtyard rooms have outside entrances and the inside faces the pool. Nice little balconies on the poolside. Our Corporate Lodging card is only good for the Courtyard rooms, but the price is VERY good. Inside the room was a little ragged around the edges but clean. Front desk was incredibly helpful and responsive. Beds and interior finishings (albeit a little worn) are just like any other Crowne Plaza. Good nights sleep, for the price I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. There are plans to renovate the guest rooms in the near future, but I am pleased that the hotel team enhanced your stay.
I will share your comments with the entire hotel team. I look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel gets a very good review from me but the staff gets an "Excellent". The front desk person named Henry checked me in on Tuesday evening and I could not have asked for a more welcoming and helpful front desk representative. When you're tired and just getting off a plane, a smiling face of greeting at the hotel really makes the difference. Well done to the management of the hotel for putting the right people at the front desk. The scheduled shuttle service was on time and the driver was very friendly. Excellent service all around.

Cons:
Fresh fruit at continental breakfast for Priorty Club Members was delicious but some Granola and some protein would be nice for those of us who need to watch our waistlines as it was a carb fest.

Hotel needs to be refurbished, it looks and feels dated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Versailles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
I agree that a staff makes a hotel. I am very pleased that you found the hotel team friendly and provide excellent service.
I hope to see returning to the Crowne Plaza in the future.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Was there for conference. Outside of hotel fools you as the inside is very nice. Wonderful staff, well appointed room that is very quiet despite being right next to freeway. Bathroom was clean but needed updating. Workout room is small but met my needs. Good accommodation for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlrb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
Also, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate your travel needs. Please think of the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow on your next trip to Houston.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I seem to always check in on a Tuesday night and the front desk people are awesome. Twice now they given me a room with a balcony on a high floor facing the highway which is just what I like. They are so friendly and super helpful. Great job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I would like to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am glad that the staff was able to offer a special room at check-in.
I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.


David comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

For many years we have stayed at this Crowne Plaza for an annual conference of a society we belong to. The society needs a variety of accomodations for a full 3 day event: welcome party & general gathering room, a large meeting room for 8 hours of Power Point presentations that can be turned into a banquet room 2 hours later & the banquet itself & on the last day, a double size banquet room for a vendor expo that is open to the public as well as members. The expo. extends into the hotel's side lobby, too. Every year it comes off without a hitch.
Now, at the same time they are accomodating other events - weddings, meetings, etc. & 2 or 3 churches without buildings meet there for their Sunday Services. This 5 ring circus goes on very unobtrusively to each of the rings. They have meeting rooms suitable for 12 to 675 people.
Cost: guest room conference price is very low, quality very high. I don't know how much they charge the society for the 3 days of space & the banquet with wine, but you can judge by the fact that it's a non-profit society & this is their annual fund raiser. It has to be reasonable.
Business travelers will appreciate the large guest room, free WiFi everywhere, 2 phones w/ data port, voicemail & oversized work desk. Business center & fitness center, both key accessed. Very nice pool, patio, hot tub. Poolside guest rooms have private patios. The staff is most gracious.
One negative: The breakfast buffet in the coffee shop offers every item you can think of, but lacks flavor & cost $14! On the other hand, there are many, many restaurants very near by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justtagalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about experience at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am very pleased that the hotel team met your requirements to conduct a successful event.

Our goal is to have customers, such as you, keep returning year after year. I have discussed your food and beverage comments with our culinary team.
Again, thank you being a loyal patron. The hotel team is forward to serving you in the future.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and arrived at the same time as other attendees. Because of the line at the front desk, extra employees came to the line to check that we had proper ID and paperwork ready. They even took our IDs to copy in order to save the desk clerk the time. The check-in line moved very quickly because of the extra employee's assistance. Thumbs up to a place who knows to work smarter not harder.

Two thumbs up to Aurelia at the front for being extremely helpful and courteous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I am pleased to hear that the front desk team was efficient during your registration process. I understand the importance of a quick check-in after a day of travel.
I will pass on your comments to our front office team.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience.


David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Property: Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotels convenient location in Northwest Houston, Texas on US Highway 290 offers easy access to downtown Houston, The Houston Galleria shopping district and many area attractions. A full service hotel offering all the luxuries you have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza if coming to town for business or leisure. Business travelers visiting Weatherford, International Paint, Oceaneering, National Oilwell/Varco, Menniger Clinic, Caterpillar, Cooper Cameron, David Weekley Homes, Siemens or Dresser will find Crowne Plaza NW Hotel the perfect location to work and relax. With over 17,000 square feet of convention & meeting space and a dedicated meeting planner on property, we can accommodate almost any size meeting. The Crowne Plaza Houston NW Hotel features one of Houston's premier restaurants in Remington's Grille & Bar which offers upscale dining and room service. Each guest room is updated with complimentary Rukas WI-FI access, work desk and includes our fabulous Sleep Advantage package ensureing a restful nighs sleep. A key accessible club lounge is available for breakfast Monday Friday from 6 AM - 9 AM and an evening reception including hors d'oeuvres and cocktails available from 5 PM - 7 PM, Monday Thursday evening. Our friendly staff provides world class service which makes this Houston hotel 'The Place to Meet'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing