We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ylem(Houston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Manor(Houston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
95
105
68
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
105
68
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centerreliant stadiumold spanish trailliving arearice universitya separate living roomshuttle that runsmedical caregreat free breakfastmedical appointmentmuseum districtsofa bedtwo queensyogurtthe breakfast areabit datedan older hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 303 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for four days. It is a little bit old building, but is kept clean. The service persons are very polite and kind. There are some mall and restaurant near hotel, so it is very convenient.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank t_knym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel is near the medical center and Reliant Stadium, however there isn't a lot to do in the area. The hotel is a little dated. It could use a facelift. Our room had a couple of issues - there were ants traveling from the closet to the kitchen area. Maintenance sprayed, but the ants came back. The lock on the bathroom door was broken. It was quite obvious, so I guess the hotel just chose not to fix it. The breakfast was excellent. We got a free night with 2 paid nights, so we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popuplily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Our last visit to this hotel wasn't up to previous standards but we decided to give it another chance. And this trip was fine. On our last visit we had issues with the air conditioner and toilet in our room, but there were no problems on our recent 3-night stay. As has always been the case when we have stayed here, the room is clean, the service is friendly, the breakfast is handled well, etc. We like having a separate sitting room in case one of us is up earlier than the other and wants to work. The free internet service works well and there is a comfortable desk and office chair. I have read other reviews from guests who had problems with noisy air conditioners (cycling off and on very loudly all night), so there must be a handful of rooms with problems. Given that most of our visits have been positive and this hotel is conveniently located to Rice University (and the medical centers), we will stay here again. But we'll probably check the air conditioner when we get to the room to see if it is a loud one and request a move if it is. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel for its class: clean, friendly, reasonably priced and with generously sized rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

On the plus side:
The room was nicely decorated and was very spacious. The staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good. Satisfactory location.
On the negative side:
The air conditioner was too noisy. The restroom was tiny. The info given in the hotel fact sheet was wrong. It said that there were two 32" flat screenTV's in the suite, but our room had only one 32" flat screen in the living room, and in the bedroom, there was an old analog TV. The worst part of all - The bed was as hard as a rock. The mattress felt like it was very old and it was extremely uncomfortalbe. For this reason, I would not stay here again. If they were to get new, comfortable mattresses, I would give this place another try because there were positive aspects, as mentioned above.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

I stayed here for work at the medical centers, and enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and responsive, and the shuttle service is very reliable (to/from the medical center during the day, and to/from restaurants at night). The complimentary breakfast is excellent and available from 6-9 am (no other food options are available, however...no on-site cafe or restaurant). The internet service is free (though the wireless and in-room service was not working properly during my stay--my only main complaint since part of why I chose the hotel was for the internet. I knew I'd have to be working while here). The rooms were clean and spacious. If you need to travel outside of the medical center or several mile radius, it might be a bit more challenging because the shuttle does not service everywhere. But the hotel staff seemed happy to assist with arranging for cab services. Overall, I think this is a great 'no frills' hotel offering decent rooms for a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travbuddy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews