We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel! Nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Ranked #152 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

It's been a long week here dealing with moms surgery. We are so greatful for the great staff & shuttle service to & from St. Luke's Hospital. Free breakfast has been good. Shuttle brought us up & from Rice Village which was nice. Best deal, best rate, best staff , best shuttle around medical center. Nice pool & hottub which I need. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Louisianatraveler11,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Springhill Suites. I'm sorry to hear about your mom's surgery, but happy to know that our staff was able to provide great service during this difficult time. I hope you were able to relax in the pool and hot tub after your stressful days. We appreciate you letting future travelers know of our great staff and hotel services. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope you visit us again. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked this Springhill Suites because 6 friends were attending the George Strait concert at Reliant Park. This was a wonderful location: A very short walk to Reliant (5 minutes - all sidewalks) or the hotel shuttle runs every 20 minutes. We reserved 2 suites and it was very nice that the hotel gave us connecting rooms without asking. Great customer service! In addition group of our party arrived early and the hotel allowed them to check into one of the rooms. There was some confusion because one of the rooms was not ready and apparently the first front desk person did not do what she said which was that she was actually checking us into the second room and that the front desk would call us when it was ready. But the person handled it well when we went down to ask if the room was ready. The rooms were very nice and clean. They do have the old style AC units where the unit is in the bedroom area and controlled at the unit instead of on the wall. We settled on leaving the fan running so that we didn't have the on/off issue during the night. As always the Marriott beds are so comfy. We all slept like babies. We were on the side by the parking garage but never heard anything from the garage - perhaps because we left the AC fan on and we kept the drapes all closed. This is just a great place to stay to go to Reliant Stadium. Nice street, clean area, nice grounds, safe, some eateries close by with some close enough to walk.

Room Tip: Keep AC fan on, drapes closed, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Jeananne56132,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. We appreciate you and your group choosing our hotel for your special get together. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our location, property, and staff. It's good to know that you all had a nice, comfortable visit! I hope every one had a great time at the concert as well as visiting our surrounding area. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you have an event at Relant Park his hotel is a great location. They shuttled us in to the rodeo area and shuttled us after our concert event. It was clean and offered the essentials. They have a full breakfast and it was easy to get to the hotel off of 610 loop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getgogonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Getgogonr,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. Thanks for letting others know of our great hotel. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes, the hotel has resently been redone. However the AC & Heat is very dated. a window unit near the beds that cuts on & off all night. Had to keep lowering temp to be comfortable. settled on 62 degrees. If in area with couch it stayed warmer than bedroom.
Was here for 2 nights during BBQ cook-off and prices are so inflated for all the area hotels. Every year they are all higher & higher!
Staff was friends and hotel & room was clean.
Did not sleep much, main reason was the AC units noise. Will find another hotel for next yr.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Queenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Queenu,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We appreciate your business, and we're glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Houston. I apologize for the a/c unit keeping you up at night. I appreciate your feedback and will make sure to review this situation with our maintenance team. You are a valued guest, and we love having your group stay with us. I hope you'll visit us again next year as we hope to implement improvements so we can provide a more positive experience.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love the Springhill Suites brand in most places I have stayed. This is sort of the exception. The rooms are honestly not that nice. It is a generic hotel, kind of bland for the Marriott name. The bathrooms had a very old feel to them, as did the sitting area in the room. Also, the traffic next door is loud early in the morning. If you get a room facing the business with a parking deck next door, it will wake you up EARLY!!! At 6 am, cars start going over a metal speed bump that makes a huge noise and there is absolutely no way to sleep through it. Request a room that is not on the parking deck side if you have to stay here. Otherwise, there is a ton of hotels in the area, my suggestion is to find another one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autiger3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

autiger3313,
We appreciate you staying with us at SpringHill Suites. I apologize for your stay not being a satisfying one. Your feedback is important to us, and we're glad to receive it. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean yes, older yes, cheap no.
3 nites in Feb for work. Not impressed. Room is good sized but older design. Faucets on sink were miss marked, cold knob was hot water, duh.
No good food worthwhile nearby.
I've Stayed in a few Springhill Suites. this is well below average.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

JimBr0wn,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites. I apologize that your stay was not a satisfying one. We will look into the faucets immediately and correct them. We value you as our guest and hope you will visit us again. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We like this place because it's close to Texas Children's Hospital and is affordable (we've used it at least once every 4 months for two years now).
We love that it has two "rooms" in the suite so our child can go to sleep while we wind down after our trip. I also appreciate the minifridge so we can store his medicines and some drinks.
The rooms and bathroom are basic and clean (some paper/doors a little worn). It has free wifi and a nice (and early!) continental breakfast.
And the front office staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: The handicapped-accessible rooms on the first floor have a less desirable room/furniture layout than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Susan C,
Thank you for staying with us at SpringHill Suites. We're delighted to hear from you, and we're glad your visits with us are pleasant. I'm pleased to know that you like our spacious suites, great breakfast, and terrific staff. We hope to continue to provide a nice, comfortable place of rest for you and your family while in Houston. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#247 of 518 in Houston
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park

Address: 1400 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1816 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $93 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Houston Medical Center hotels, the Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel offers the refreshing services you deserve. Our spacious suites are a breath of fresh air that offers modern decor in our separate bedroom and living areas that includes a mini-fridge, microwave & 32" flat screen TV. SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel will help you revive with our new complimentary hot breakfast buffet. At this Marriott Houston hotel take advantage of the outdoor pool & whirlpool, fitness or business center & one meeting room perfect for gatherings of up to 50 people. SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center and NRG Park section of Bayou City. This Houston hotel is near Reliant Stadium/ NRG Park, Hermann Park Zoo and Toyota Center. With some of the friendliest staff among Houston hotels, the Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel is ready to exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Springhill Suites Reliant Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing