We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Ranked #151 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Houston Rodeo”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you have an event at Relant Park his hotel is a great location. They shuttled us in to the rodeo area and shuttled us after our concert event. It was clean and offered the essentials. They have a full breakfast and it was easy to get to the hotel off of 610 loop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getgogonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Getgogonr,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. Thanks for letting others know of our great hotel. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    99
    61
    15
    15
See reviews for
102
31
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes, the hotel has resently been redone. However the AC & Heat is very dated. a window unit near the beds that cuts on & off all night. Had to keep lowering temp to be comfortable. settled on 62 degrees. If in area with couch it stayed warmer than bedroom.
Was here for 2 nights during BBQ cook-off and prices are so inflated for all the area hotels. Every year they are all higher & higher!
Staff was friends and hotel & room was clean.
Did not sleep much, main reason was the AC units noise. Will find another hotel for next yr.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Queenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Queenu,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We appreciate your business, and we're glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Houston. I apologize for the a/c unit keeping you up at night. I appreciate your feedback and will make sure to review this situation with our maintenance team. You are a valued guest, and we love having your group stay with us. I hope you'll visit us again next year as we hope to implement improvements so we can provide a more positive experience.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love the Springhill Suites brand in most places I have stayed. This is sort of the exception. The rooms are honestly not that nice. It is a generic hotel, kind of bland for the Marriott name. The bathrooms had a very old feel to them, as did the sitting area in the room. Also, the traffic next door is loud early in the morning. If you get a room facing the business with a parking deck next door, it will wake you up EARLY!!! At 6 am, cars start going over a metal speed bump that makes a huge noise and there is absolutely no way to sleep through it. Request a room that is not on the parking deck side if you have to stay here. Otherwise, there is a ton of hotels in the area, my suggestion is to find another one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autiger3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
autiger3313,
We appreciate you staying with us at SpringHill Suites. I apologize for your stay not being a satisfying one. Your feedback is important to us, and we're glad to receive it. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean yes, older yes, cheap no.
3 nites in Feb for work. Not impressed. Room is good sized but older design. Faucets on sink were miss marked, cold knob was hot water, duh.
No good food worthwhile nearby.
I've Stayed in a few Springhill Suites. this is well below average.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
JimBr0wn,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites. I apologize that your stay was not a satisfying one. We will look into the faucets immediately and correct them. We value you as our guest and hope you will visit us again. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We like this place because it's close to Texas Children's Hospital and is affordable (we've used it at least once every 4 months for two years now).
We love that it has two "rooms" in the suite so our child can go to sleep while we wind down after our trip. I also appreciate the minifridge so we can store his medicines and some drinks.
The rooms and bathroom are basic and clean (some paper/doors a little worn). It has free wifi and a nice (and early!) continental breakfast.
And the front office staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: The handicapped-accessible rooms on the first floor have a less desirable room/furniture layout than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Susan C,
Thank you for staying with us at SpringHill Suites. We're delighted to hear from you, and we're glad your visits with us are pleasant. I'm pleased to know that you like our spacious suites, great breakfast, and terrific staff. We hope to continue to provide a nice, comfortable place of rest for you and your family while in Houston. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms! Comfy for 4 adults. 2 queen beds & sleeper sofa. 2 TVs. Best price around hospitals. 24 hour on site security.
Pool & hottub nice & heated, but dark needed more lights at night. Great free hot breakfast + more than you could want.
Definitely would stay here again. Shuttle to hospital was easy & dependable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Louisianatraveler11,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your visit with us at SpringHill Suites. It's great to hear that your visit with us was comfortable and pleasant. I'm glad you liked our spacious suites, delicious complimentary breakfast, and very convenient shuttle service. Should your travels bring you back to our area, please come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Customer service very pleasant. Room clean with living room area. Micro/frig/coffee maker with sink in area. Decent amount of TV channel options, self serve laundry available. Nice hot breakfast each morning. Free 3 mile shuttle. Price very reasonable. Wouldn't think twice to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trusted01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Trusted01,
We're happy to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us. I'm glad you liked our property, staff, and breakfast buffet. It's good to know you found our rates reasonable too! Please plan to stay with us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Dwan Lightfoot, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#194 of 516 in Houston
65 reviews
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Address: 1400 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1816 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Houston Medical Center hotels, the Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel offers the refreshing services you deserve. Our spacious suites are a breath of fresh air that offers modern decor in our separate bedroom and living areas that includes a mini-fridge, microwave & 32" flat screen TV. SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel will help you revive with our new complimentary hot breakfast buffet. At this Marriott Houston hotel take advantage of the outdoor pool & whirlpool, fitness or business center & one meeting room perfect for gatherings of up to 50 people. SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center and NRG Park section of Bayou City. This Houston hotel is near Reliant Stadium/ NRG Park, Hermann Park Zoo and Toyota Center. With some of the friendliest staff among Houston hotels, the Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel is ready to exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Springhill Suites Reliant Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing