We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Ranked #161 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Texas
2 reviews
“So comfy!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2008

I really liked our stay at this hotel this weekend. The front desk lady was very nice, treated us with courtesy and respect. Everything was hassle free. The beds, pillows and comforters were nice, soft and comfortable. Our room was quiet and we were able to sleep well. The continental breakfast was very nice, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs and sausage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere and comfortable bed, Close to nice restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PrtravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    96
    61
    15
    15
See reviews for
99
31
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calif
Level Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights during the NCAA tournament. Located about 1/2 mile (easy to walk) from Reliant Stadium. Suite was very comfortable and the flat screen tv in the living room was awesome.

Breakfast was generally good. Waffle bar, juice, pastries, yogurt, oranges and apples. Egg and sausage was mediocre.

Two computers, a printer, and a fax machine in an alcove off the dining room.

Customer service was great. Had a small problem with the mini-fridge and maintenance came within 5 minutes.

Only issue would be the air conditioner unit in the bedroom. Light sleepers might find it noisy.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner but not a big problem
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bigpenny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

The room was clean, and I had no issues with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank imperfec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We stayed here 2 nights to attend a Houston Texans game. It was a great hotel. Nice and clean, we really like to 2 rooms and 2 TVs in the suite. Dad watched football on one tv while we watched a movie on the other. We stayed here because of the closeness to Relient Staduim. We walked right over to the game, no problem. There was plently of places to eat around the hotel. Some people said the area around the hotel was not a safe nice area. I disagree. I thought the area was just fine, safe lots of stores, places to eat, etc. I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2007

I stayed here while visiting the medical center. It is very close and the shuttle was nice. Never waited more than 15 minutes. Free parking is nice. breakfast was fine. the public spaces are well maintained and the staff very plesant. our room was comfortable and very clean. overall i find this hotel a good value and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abt426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2006

We only stayed here to see the Texans play the Titans at Reliant Stadium. This is the nicest hotel near the stadium. However, the restaurants nearby are miserable but only a few are worth eating at. On a plus, there are many grocery stores nearby to get all your tailgate supplies. The hotel still has its new feeling to it. Our suite had two TVs, minifridge and a couch. Free breakfast is served downstairs and has a pool. For new guests the location may be hard to find, but we had stayed here before and enjoy our stay. This hotel seems to have a lot of families staying here so it may be a bit noisy for some.

  • Liked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Best place to stay near Reliant
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Homestyle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2006

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed here and at the Residence Inn nearby and this is SO much better. The staff is helpful, friendly and kind. It's well managed because every aspect of service is seamless and addressed right away. The decor is upbeat and having two living areas and two TVs gave us elbow room. Our only complaint is the lack of wireless in the rooms (bring your own router) and we hope they'll add that soon. There's also a convenient little "store" if you're hungry.

The shuttle service is awesome and the caring drivers will take you to your medical appointments or anywhere within a two mile radius of the property. Rice Village is great for food and shopping.

Love this place!

  • Liked — Professional Staff and updated decor
  • Disliked — no wireless in rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — bring your router if you want wireless
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EBRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - NRG/Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#199 of 507 in Houston
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Address: 1400 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1816 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Houston Medical Center hotels, the Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel offers the refreshing services you deserve. Our spacious suites are a breath of fresh air that offers modern decor in our separate bedroom and living areas that includes a mini-fridge, microwave & 32" flat screen TV. SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel will help you revive with our new complimentary hot breakfast buffet. At this Marriott Houston hotel take advantage of the outdoor pool & whirlpool, fitness or business center & one meeting room perfect for gatherings of up to 50 people. SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center and NRG Park section of Bayou City. This Houston hotel is near Reliant Stadium/ NRG Park, Hermann Park Zoo and Toyota Center. With some of the friendliest staff among Houston hotels, the Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park hotel is ready to exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Springhill Suites Reliant Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing