We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a couples getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #19 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a couples getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The spa is wonderful, staff friendly, restaurants and rooms all good. Just be sure to know the dress code if you are planning to go to the Black Swan. You will not be admitted if you aren't dressed to code!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    448
    149
    73
    58
See reviews for
356
391
70
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Omni Houston provides a wonderful upscale hotel experience. Although the location can be a bit confusing, with their ongoing upgrades, the hotel will provide a fantastic location near the core of Houston. The interior is wonderful and inviting as well as the exterior providing pleasant amenities. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Totally recommend this hotel for it's Spa Package - it is a great value and the experience is wonderful. My wife and I have done this several times as an overnight get-away, and she loves the spa. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff has been great every time we've visited. I was disappointed that the parking garage we used to park in was demolished; the new parking garage is not quite as convenient, and I will probably valet the car next time to avoid the walk to the hotel. But other than that, we totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RobDaveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I are disabled. The Omni was prepared and cared about our needs. We wanted for nothing. The employees from the time we arrived until we departed were helpful and right there to assist. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good job ! Our experience made the event we came for an over whelming success Close to freeway and shopping Restaurants in area good (Texans love their beef!) Looking for a good stay in the area stay at the Omni

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank R A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Omni is one of our favorite places to stay in Houston. Quiet location in a busy area. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Lovely lobby and the upstairs bar is a nice meeting place with friends. Black Swan Bar(downstairs) is for the young at heart. Rooms are nice size. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank luckyled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next Visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Friendly staff greeted us every time we entered the lobby, often by name. Our room was comfortable and quiet, even though it was near the elevators. The valet parking was quick and helpful but a little pricey.

Room Tip: We were afraid the room might be noisy as it was next to the elevaor lobby, but there wasn't a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing