We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush Service & Rooms”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #25 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Arrived at the Omni hotel to be met by several gentlemen taking care of my luggage and helping me from the vehicle. One took my bags to the front desk and another escorted me where I need to go. The person at the front desk already had all my paperwork ready for me and they took me directly to my room. WOW, this was OUTSTANDING service. Made sure I had everything I needed throughout my stay. The room was really plush as well. More like an apartment than a hotel room. Very roomy bathroom as well. Restaurant had good food, but was a little pricy. Great Waterfalls, swimming and exercise room to relax, workout and just enjoy yourself. Oh an there is a SPA onsite you can take advantage of as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,927)
There are newer reviews for Omni Houston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a convention that was being held in one of their ballrooms. Although the catered food was poor, the restaurant dinner was one of the nicest dinning experiences I've had in a long time. Construction is a little annoying but the hotel has done a great job masking the work. Overall very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff is awesome. Great location. I enjoyed the pool area and bar. The walkway to the parking garage was landscaped well with benches to sit under the trees. A peaceful place among the busy Galleria area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Madelin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Location: Close to main highways. Approx. 30 min. away from both Hobby and George Bush airports. 5 min. away from The Galleria (the largest mall in Texas). The hotel provides free shuttles to/from The Galleria and other nearby restaurants, etc.

Rooms: Spacious, clean, well maintained. Big comfy beds. Water pressure in the higher floor rooms is a bit low. Housekeeping staff are excellent. WiFi at cost in rooms and free in the lobby (fast connection). You can get free in-room WiFi if you join the Omni/GHA guest program

Grounds: Lush greenery and a very nice swimming pool. The reception is great with comfy sofas/chairs and the decor is nice.

Food: Very tasty and lots of variety.

Gym: An excellent gym with new machines but you'll have to walk through the outside deck to reach it.

Overall a very good hotel

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great views. Afternoon sun in the summer will make it hot.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Very efficient service. Beautiful lobby. Appealing breakfast. I believe that if you sign for their fidelity program you get complimentary WiFi. I had room 421 with a nice view on swimming pool and park with pond. Very quiet room. There are plenty of electrical outlets on the side of the desk to conveniently connect PC, mobile phone and camera chargers... Overall excellent experience.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times for family events and every stay is a delightful experience. The hotel is convenient to I610 and yet in a lovely setting. The rooms are well fitted and enjoy great views. We have always paid an event rate so our value is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kleinperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent for shopping and dining, and the car service is a nice amenity (be sure to book when you check in). If you are celebrating, be sure to inform the staff upon booking as some sort of welcome surprise will be prepared. If staying in a west facing room, be sure to close the blackout curtains in the afternoons as the rooms can get warm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 517 in Houston
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
The St. Regis Houston
The St. Regis Houston
#36 of 517 in Houston
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $146 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing