We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this Hotel”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #23 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this Hotel”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had a recent 1 night stay at this hotel. The room was nice. The bed was so comfortable so I had a really good night sleep. After a very long flight to Houston it was so refreshing to have a front desk person / staff that checked me in efficiently and quickly. I ordered room service and the person that took my order was amazing. She was great. I really wish I had her name so I could acknowledge her by name. She also was the one that delivered my room service. Just a pleasant & professional employee. My only complaint with this hotel is that they charged me $ 29.23 to valet my rental car for 1 night. I think this was ridiculous and taking advantage of business travelers. So the valet parking rate is the only thing that I would not recommend about this hotel based on my recent 1 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b4me4ever203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I am delighted to here that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. I will be sure to check with our valet manager on the pricing to make sure are competitively priced. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    464
    157
    80
    63
See reviews for
381
415
74
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This year I've traveled to Houston quite a bit, and I've been staying at the Omni Galleria Hotel. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. It's a beautiful property and the staff are simply amazing. There's not one request I've made that hasn't been fulfilled. Even when I was having an allergy emergency at midnight (when the hotel store was closed and the shuttle was not available), the manager on duty located allergy medicine for me. Wow, that's going above and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,471 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 723 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Another fine stay at one of the wonderful Omni hotels. Although somewhat older, this one is very well kept up and attractive with upscale and stylish general areas such as the lobby. As a Black member of the Select Guest frequent sleeper program, I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. My only minor gripe could be that the amenity provided was merely some fresh fruit, whereas some other Omni's would give bottles of wine or sumptuous sweets plates. Sounding spoiled as I write this ... the grapes were sweet anyway.

Very easy to reach from the 610, just take the exit Woodway/Memorial and drive on Woodway for less then a mile to find the Riverway clearly marked with Omni in red on your left hand.

Unlike at the more sprawling Omni at the Westside, here parking costs money but free parking can be found down the Riverway within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Owner at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience at our hotel. I will be discussing our amenity options with the appropriate staff in hopes of coming up with some new ideas. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit with Omni. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Its a great hotel for business and leisure in a great location in Houston, right near the Galleria. Food is really excellent. Definitely stay here! It far exceeds expectations. They do everything right, Omni guest select also has good perks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dara22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent but the AC could be better. The rooms air was a bit poor. Staff Excellent, Room Cleanliness was also excellent and would definitely stay there again just that this time I will let them be aware of the AC situation and how that can affect someones stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jjmalave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Houston as the venue for my company's Christmas party. It was a nice get-a-way. Didn't like paying $17 for parking. I believe guests should have free parking. Call me "country", but I like having a mini fridge and this hotel did not have one... well other than the fully stocked one that you have to pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we are delighted to see that enjoyed our facilities. We will review your comments with the appropriate managers in hopes the remedy the opportunities that may have encountered. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at hotel overnight after company Christmas party. Got discounted rate because of company discount for party event. Slow check-in, hard pancakes on breakfast buffet that costs $17 per person. Room was hard to keep warm during cold night maybe due to large window. Bed was very comfortable but closet too small for 2 people. Housekeeping rude about bringing 2nd set of bath toiletries. Will not recommend hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed the holiday event that you attended. I apologize for the inconveniences that may have accrued to you and we will be addressing those opportunities with the appropriate manger to rectify them. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 508 in Houston
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#7 of 508 in Houston
1,649 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing