We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #27 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a mini Staycation there with my wife for the weekend. Parking was convenient, our room was comfortable and elegant, and everyone on staff we met with was attentive. The restaurant served us a wondertful meal. We were even given a complimentary dessert for our anniversary. Everything about our stay was just perfect. I would love to visit again and explore the Spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I and delighted to here that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We look forward to your seeing you on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,395 - 1,401 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel used to be a Four season 20yrs ago so it still had some touches of the history (good and bad). Good location, close to the Galleria and some nice restaurants. Guest service was friendly. Plenty Valet and Bell staff were on duty and very helpful. Rooms, especially the suites were nicely decorated for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, pricey than others in the same category but worth the money. Stayed for a convention at the hotel. Staff was friendly. Did have a small issue with my credit card when checking in that turned out to be an error on the hotel staff that they could not get corrected nor explain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This Hotel has a luxurious resort feel. The entire staff is we encountered was super friendly and responsive to our every need. The food in restaurant and especially at large wedding banquet was amazing! My husband and I loved this hotel! Our room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank krfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Family wedding. Arrived on a Friday, departed on a Sunday. We have been here before and were not disappointed. Very friendly staff and very quick check-in and out. Ate Breakfast/brunch in the Cafe and drinks with munchies at Noe Bar and Black Swan. Would not recommend a room that is just off the elevator, bell gets a little annoying when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. I received a request to upgrade to a corner room with a bigger bathroom for only $10 a day. What a great idea and so glad we upgraded. The bed mattress might be upgraded a bit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynn515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was in Houston attending the Annual Nutcracker Event and stayed at the OMNI Houston Hotel. The hotel staff was superb; food was excellent and location worked for my needs. The rooms were spacious, WIFI available and very clean. The beds were a bit hard for my preference; however, the service made up for this. The Spa facilities were excellent. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#3 of 518 in Houston
846 reviews
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $184 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to Hurricane Harvey, Omni Houston Hotel is currently closed. Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing