We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #26 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spacious room with a beautiful view of Houston. Excellent fitness center. The staff were very helpful. Nice location. Close to the Galleria. Many fine dining establishments in the area. The grounds of the hotel were lovely.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I and delighted to here that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Houston. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,414 - 1,420 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you want to relax and be around a friendly staff this is the hotel to book your trip. I truly enjoyed the shuttle service since our business conference was at another hotel; they were always on time and ready to pick us up timely. They truly cater to pleasing the traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I attended a business meeting at this hotel and was expecting a typical hotel experience. The room was very clean and well-decorated, but what surprised me the most was the quality of the food and service in the restaurant AND even the banquet-style meals and breaks were amazing. Best meeting food I have ever had - and I travel so often. Impressed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank MLampe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The outstanding and friendly staff made my stay extremely enjoyable. It is an exceptional facility with excellent rooms and all the amenities in a great location. This hotel would be my first choice for a return to Houston for either a Business Conference or family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall a very good hotel but there is a club that gets loud if you are in that area of the hotel and other guests can get loud as well. The pool was nice and the food very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are part of a large group as they did an very good job hosting the conference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we are delighted to see that enjoyed our facilities. We will review your comments with the appropriate managers in hopes the remedy the noise opportunity. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The good - well maintained hotel with many convenient amenities, especially considering its location - not in city center. However, gets a bit tiresome if you are limited to staying at the hotel. They do have a courtesy shuttle service to the downtown areas. Areas needing improvement - Restaurant staff at the Noe need to be taught on appropriate customer service: I was not attended to in a timely fashion - even after waiting for 5 min the staff behind the counter kept walking past and not taking my order. The person who eventually took my order charged me for the bigger size when I had ordered the smaller size. When I came to pick up my food to go, again had to wait 10 min before any of the staff acknowledged my wait. This was not for want of asking on my part. One of the front desk staff that answered the phone was abrupt and hung up before I was finished asking for the location of an event scheduled at the hotel. I called the desk ahead to notify that I was ready to check out and will be coming down in a few minutes. However, when I arrived at the front desk, no one had kept the invoice, etc ready - the person who answered the phone had not passed on the information. I expect consistently better service from a hotel of this caliber - this is a shortcoming at this time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pankajavalli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I and delighted to here that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. I will be sure to address the service opportunity in the NOE Bar with the appropriate mangers. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great hotel with good amentities. Close to Galleria and Memorial Park (which is ideal for a morning run). In addition, as it is just before the main exits to Galleria, you avoid a lot of the traffic. And, it has decent bar and a nice pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tore Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 518 in Houston
2,062 reviews
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $188 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to Hurricane Harvey, Omni Houston Hotel is currently closed. Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing