We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Omni”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #21 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Great stay at the Omni”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was in Houston on business and could not find fault with this hotel. the rooms are excellent as is the amenities and the service. have only used the coffee shop and the main dining area but both experiences were pleasant ones. Definitely worth the visit and a return trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John M. R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    455
    151
    76
    59
See reviews for
367
403
71
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My entire stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The beds were good but could have had a little more support - they tend to sag a little. Otherwise I wiuld very highly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We bought a deal on TravelZoo for a facial and massage at this lovely spa. My friend and I had been here before so expectations were high. You always wonder if your service will suffer if you come in with a discounted deal, but that was not our experience. Super staff, very attentive. The locker room was spotless with every imenity that you could want..razors, hair brushes, toothbrushes, etc. They have a wet and dry sauna. Love the little chaises where you can relax between treatments. They had champagne and orange juice so we relaxed after our treatments with mimosas and caught up on our busy lives. Nuts and chocolate goodies if you needed a snack. It was so relaxing and the massage and facial were excellent. I am willing to pay full price to return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AffieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I travel a lot and when I want to stay at a decent hotel for a resonable price, the OMNI is a good choice. Unfortunately, this location is not worth staying in even when rates are less than $150 per night. This is a popular venue for wedding parties and the hotel allows guests to be as loud as they want. If you do chose this hotel, do not stay on the 11th floor where the "party" suites are located unless you don't mind hearing a lot of noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to address the opportunities with the appropriate mangers in hopes that it will not occur again. Sincerely, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

would highly recommend this organization. they handled all the affairs completely from food, rooms, entertainment, transportation in a way I haven't experienced before. TOP!!!! Couldn't give a higher recommendation from my past experiences.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank StMaartenDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Omni in Houston was a very nice stay; the rooms are beautiful and the beds are wonderful. I liked the room in the bathroom were the both of us were able to get ready together rather than wait on each other. I would say that any "special requests" seem to have a low priority as I made two basic requests of room placement and neither were executed but all in all still a nice facility to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was great. Such an oasis in Houston! The pool could have been warmer but other than that we would go back here in a minute- And we will have too as we travel to Houston often! The only thing that needed some updating was the room paint- it looked tired.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing