We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #119 of 515 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great Bargin and location. service was great. The staff here was very attentive and acted on any requests immediately. No one in our family re-union group had any complaints. The conference rooms had a view of the water and that was nice. Hotel was definitely smoke free and I appreciated that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear gaths,
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff for taking the time to write such a great review! Customer satisfaction is our number 1 goal and we are glad to know that we accomplish just that during your stay! We are also very thankful that you choose our hotel to host your family reunion; it was a pleasure having you and your family here. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    288
    201
    94
    65
See reviews for
307
234
39
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel on July 7th at 10:30 pm I was assigned to a room that had not been cleaned. The bed had no bedding and there were pop bottles on the desk. I went back to the front desk to report this and I was given another room that was clean. I received a simple apology and went to my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Frederick B,
I’m truly very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Providing clean and comfortable accommodations to our guest’s it’s a must to us and once again I’m very sorry that did not happen during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the entire staff and we have discussed what measures we are going to take to make sure this does not happen again. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Overall had a good experience, hotel staff was very polite and courteous, room was lake facing and big/comfortable, breakfast was very good. I will stay in this hotel again and I will also recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 148sandeepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear 148sandeepb,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your loyalty and we are very glad to know that you will refer us to your friends and family! We look forward to having you as a guest very soon. Please contact me directly if you need anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a perfect location, half way between Houston and Galveston, less than 5 miles from Kemah. There are many dining options around. The hotel is clean and comfortable, helpful staff, all at a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank vernaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Vernaza,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and they are very thankful for your kind words! Please let us know if you need anything else!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This Hilton is very conveniently located close to NASA, Kemah boardwalk and on the Clear lake with nice views of the lake including sunrise from the room. There is also access to boating, jet ski or kayaking activities from the hotel. Service and breakfast at restaurant was also good with nice view of Clear lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 640amitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear 640amitr,
On behalf of entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel. We do offer many amenities to make our guests stay memorable. Please let us know if you need anything else and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very up to date and all of the furnishings throughout the hotel were amazing. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and most of them were bilingual.
The breakfast was actually real food and I found it to be quite delicious. I recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jaysuhn12,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and they are very thankful for such positive feedback. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you need anything else. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendswood, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

too pricey. better to eat out at several establishments that provide better tasting food for a lot cheaper price. also, smoking should not be allowed in any part of restaurant, even in the bar area. the lighting in restaurant is also uncomfortable, especially along the window line. tip should be voluntary and not forced on you by including it in bill at end of your meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Arturo M,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we know your time is very valuable. I do apologize if you were given misinformation about the smoking policy but we actually don’t allow any smoking in the premises since we are 100% non smoking. Perhaps you actually saw someone smoke in the building but I assure you that is not acceptable. I will be making sure that the staff in the bar enforces that policy. I have also forward your review to the F&B department and they will be using your review for training purposes on their next meeting. We appreciate your feedback and please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Property: Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing