We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #111 of 517 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel itself was in great shape. We had 2 adjoining rooms. We had a beautiful view from our private balcony. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Being a Hilton member, I never been in a hotel where I had to ask for my room to be clean until now. However the highlight was the giant palmetto bug crawling up the wall in the executive lounge as I ate breakfast. And when I tried to tell the attendant, she pretended to be busy.
The room view was nice however not worth it!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Caroline K,
Thanks for posting your review after your recent stay with us! We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for the first time in many years and was pleasantly suprised that they have done a pretty good keeping up with te general maintaince and updating. I would like to say tht I wish Trip Advisor would give Clearlake and the general area its "own hotel ranking" this place deserves better than a # 65.
The staff was friendly and the ease of check it was good, they even alklow an early checkin. That is always so nice when just trying to get away for an evening. The pool was small but nice and it was clean...cleanliness is so important for a hotel and especially the pool area.
One thing I want to add it was great being to dock our bock there at their marina! Small charge but I ceratinly understood that

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montecore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice place to stay during a business trip to JSC. It's on the water and has a beautiful view. After work, we enjoyed sitting out by the pool and reading music. The staff is extremely nice and willing to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ashlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were lucky to get the lake view and what a lovely view all day…. Rooms are comfortable and average and the front desk staff are extremely friendly and nice.
Parking and internet were free and location is across Nasa and close to Kemah which makes it a perfect hotel for vacation with the family.
Hotel is clean, and if in the area I will stay there again for sure…except for the breakfast which was a bit poor and not many choice there (almost no choices).
I think if they do something about breakfast and food service in general I would give it Excellent then.
But it is a nice hotel and if food is not any concern to you then you will love it

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake facing rooms and will never regret the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUV2FLY747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is located in an amazing location, the room was spacious, clean, with a breath taking view. The team members was very helpful and made great suggestions for off property dinning and entertainment options and printed directions as needed. They made our vacation even more special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cleveland E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and HH diamond member it was a pleasure to stay at this location. The service and atmosphere made it easy to forget that I had spent a long day traveling and working.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing