We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Clear View for Clear View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #104 of 506 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A Clear View for Clear View”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've had mixed reviews for Hiltons around the country. Often, they're old and a bit shabby. This Hilton was very good. The place seemed updated, and the rooms were large and comfortable. I was given a room on the lake side of the hotel, and the view was wonderful. This place is highly recommended if you're in Houston to visit Johnson Spaceflight Center, as I was (on business.)

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    278
    188
    84
    58
See reviews for
278
226
39
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is very pretty and a good value for the money; the day rates are good for the money and not all the "add ons" I hate at better hotels. Great views, nice people, food and service just average. But a good location and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our mini-getaway was a dream come true at the Hilton on Clear Lake. The staff, room, amenities, restaurant, EVERYTHING made our vacation experience one of the best ever! We will definitely be coming back to stay again and again, and will recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a wonderful property and view. Comfy bed with nice BIG REAL pillows. Not those little squares that so many hotels are using now. Thank you Hilton!!! The room and bath were sized generously. The staff at the desk, on the property, and in the Executive Lounge were all very polite, welcoming, and helpful. Would have liked to be able to stay a while longer. Will be on my Favorites list going forward.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
609 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very decent, yet basic accommodations. I concur with the comments made by most of the positive reviews. Heard more hallway noise than at other hotels; however, not really a problem. The AC air handling unit in the ceiling was very loud; so loud, that I ended turning it off at night. Despite the warm temperatures outside, my room did stay comfortable. The hotel appears to cater to small conferences, company meetings, weddings, events, etc. What I liked: clean, basic accommodations; fantastic view; good location (for visiting NASA and Kemah). What I didn't like: noise of air conditioning system; tight, poorly designed parking lot; NASA Road can be busy at the rush hours (difficult left turn out of parking lot); front desk staff at check-in were a bit too "stiff," certainly could be a little more engaging with guests (in all fairness, I did observe front desk staff much more hospitable at other times when walking by). While I really enjoyed the view, I would perhaps try other hotels in the area to compare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel has a great location. It is close to Nasa/Space Center, and has a great view of the bay, but the soundproofing is horrible. I have stayed here numerous times, but If the hotel is booked solid, you'd better bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 9, 2015
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was good. The hallway noise was a big problem for me. I could literally hear every door slam throughout the entire night. There are no microwaves in the rooms. Overall it was clean and I only had to stay for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tameka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Property: Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing