We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$89
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$141
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
446
323
229
107
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
323
229
107
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskemah boardwalklake viewspace centerthe executive loungethe penthousebreakfast buffetnice hotelfront desk stafffitness centerbusiness tripclearlakeconference
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

the hotel was well staffed, well kept ,clean and comfortable=the food was excellent=bar well stocked=easy to get to from the air port=excellent view of the water=room was comfortable = cool =lighting excellent=coffee in the room was excellant

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback!!! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful hotel! Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to be your hotel of choice. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Hilton Clear Lake is just okay, but lacks in elements of quality that I've come to expect from the Hilton brand. I have been a Hilton Honors member for years and I have noticed my experience with Hilton has progressively deteriorated to what you might expect at a cheaper hotel chain. No towels by the pool, disgusting pool bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your comments and concerns with our Management Team. Should your travels bring you back to the area, I hope that you give us another opportunity to earn back your trust. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Do not book an event at the Hilton Clear Lake in Houston, Texas. The service was abominable - the wine and clean glasses ran out within one hour of the start of the reception. Guests at the same table were served food 20 minutes apart.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with the wedding have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the Texas police games. The rooms were nice but they were less than clean. There was a half bottle of Dr Pepper under one of the beds and the carpet did not look cleaned. The upside was that this place was close to several attractions for family pleasures and close to almost anything you would want to eat. Over all I would stay here again but there needs to be a better cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Invisiguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I was disappointed to hear about your Housekeeping issues and have shared your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping and the Room Attendant that cleaned your room. My sincere apologies and I hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Terrible room service, room not cleaned in timely manner, too noisy with construction going on until late evening. Very pricey food , full buffet available at $17 a person ... so not a fair price to pay if you are only having coffee and cereal and not eating from the full buffet. Simply .... just a disappointment for such an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank marilyn56584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your comments and concerns with our Management Team. Should your travels bring you back to the area, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews