We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay near NASA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #104 of 517 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a good place to stay. My room overlooked the lake so that was great. The also have a better fitness center than others, and it also looks out over the lake. The walls are a little thin though. A guy coughing in the next room sounded like he was right next to me. And they don't have breakfast and there isn't really anything nearby.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the some of the amenities we offer in the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the noise you encountered during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, I truly hope that you will again make us your hotel of choice and have the opportunity to visit our hotel restaurant. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days as part of a convention. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The shower head was awesome (it's the little things that make a stay good) and the view from our room (#717) was great. It seems like all the rooms have a view of the lake at no additional cost. Some have a balcony but that's extra. The beds were comfortable but felt small. The AC worked great and the hotel staff was very nice. The trash cans in the room were small which made it necessary for us to keep a bag for trash (this is important if you have kids and are staying for several days). Our overall experience was excellent. Plenty of free parking. The pool area was small but the kids still had fun, so no complaints on that end and they provided towels poolside. The bar in the lobby was nice, but pricey (almost $30 for 4 piña coladas). The hotel decor was cool - space themed. The hotel location was good too; not far from NASA and around a couple of local restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDC_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your Housekeeping concerns with our Team and look forward to welcoming you back should travels bring you back to the area. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Well updated facility; hospitable staff; wonderful view and location. Near the boardwalk and short drive to Galveston. I sent pictures of the view from my hotel room and friends asked if I was in Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to expereience the beautiful views the hotel has to offer. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to be your home away from home. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great hotel and close to NASA space center. Great view of the lake. The staff were very friendly and were pleased to see you. Be careful when arriving as there are 2 Hilton hotels with the same address on the same street but different suburbs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cmmsconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for the feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the friendly staff! Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to be your hotel of choice. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed overnight at the hotel while on a visit to the Johnson Space Center. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. The dinner and breakfast was excellent value. Very pleased with the stay and would return.

Aaron M

Room Tip: Corner rooms with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel's location. We hope to have you return soon! Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were 2 couples hanging together who enjoy dining outside with water views. The pool on the lake was very relaxing, the Executive Lounge had a patio where you could eat your snacks outside also with a lake view. And, our rooms had a lake view-one had a balcony. They even had jet ski rentals. It's a great location close to all dining options, NASA, and the Kemah boardwalk. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had an excellent time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our location and great staff. We hope to have you return soon! Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hilton Hotel. It is conveniently located and the view is great from the balcony side of the lake. It made our 14th year anniversary an unforgettable one. It was very nice and clean with excellent service. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the restaurant was hot and fresh with great selection. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the same time next year! Thank you again for your feedback! Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $108 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing