We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
447
324
229
107
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
324
229
107
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskemah boardwalklake viewspace centerthe executive loungethe penthousebreakfast buffetnice hotelfront desk stafffitness centerbusiness tripclearlakeconference
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very convenient. Friendly Staff. Rooms are large. Great views. The hotels offers a free shuttle service that will take you or pick you up from anywhere within a ten mile radius, which is very convenient. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that I booked a room with a balcony for a slightly higher price than a non-balcony room, thinking that we would be able to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony and watch the sun set over Clear Lake. Now I see why the balcony room is only $10 more than a non-balcony room. The balcony is TINY – barely enough room for two people stand, and there is no furniture on the balcony. Even if there was furniture, there would only be room for one chair. Otherwise, my experience at the hotel was perfect. We were also very pleased with the hotel's pet-friendly policies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with views of Clear Lake, so that you can optimize your view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bweime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to have you return to our hotel soon! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice and the employees were more than helpful. The location is very convenient to the Johnson space center. The hotel has a beautiful view of Clear Lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience some of the wonderful local attractions in the area. I will be sure to share your great feedback with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A very nice hotel, remodeled after hurricane damage. Beautiful space theme throughout. We were upgraded to a 2-room suite on third floor, but directly above the ballroom, which was very noisy until midnight on Saturday. Other than that annoyance, our stay was perfect; very comfortable king bed; beautiful views of the Lake shore, sunrise and sunset. Just ask for a high floor if you're there on a weekend or when there's a wedding party.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barry W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the beautiful views of the water. Should your travels bring your back to the area, we hope to be your hotel of choice. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wonderful stay with this incredible hotel last week of April. Spectacular views of Clear Lake and the marina. Unfortunately, it rained during much of our stay but that did not hamper our enthusiasm for what we found. The hotel's location is unbeatable. The decor is a perfect blend of nautical boardroom meets starship enterprise. Photos from lunar missions and more (hotel is located near entrance to NASA) adorn the walls while glowing phases of the moon act as backdrop to the front desk. Giant, fiber optic light fixtures are remeniscent of fireworks, says my husband, while I saw jellyfish. Dark, heavy wood flooring and panelling alternate with sleek tile. The food in Luna Restaurant is excellent from at every meal. Fantastic lounge too. Cheerful and professional staff. Guestrooms are spacious. A great value all the way around. We will definately stay with Hilton Clear Lake Hotel on NASA Road One again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that love our space-themed decor! We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and the staff went out of their way to accommodate you. The service at the front desk and restaurant/bar were commendable. I will be back again for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank FSH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It was great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be excellent. We hope to have you return again soon! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews