We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locked out of room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #100 of 518 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location was great. The hotel itself was okay, enjoyed the pool area. We were locked out of our room twice. They were having a problem with the key card readed on our room. We went down to get the card re-activated 3 times, and then we called the hotel to get up there and fix it. Rather than let us in and move us, we waited outside our room for over an hour for them to get it open, in our swimsuits after jetskiing. We were told we would be sent a bottle of champagne for the incidents & it never showed. We will not be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSanAntonio, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you encounted problems with your guestroom door lock during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our engineering staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Houston. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel location is perfect but the lake view is not worth the cost unless you plan to stay in your room all day. I stayed for two days, I might have looked out maybe 4 times? They remodeled the hotel and put marble white floors in the lobby since my last stay on bussiness 6 years ago. I think it was wooden floors before, they should of left it with that old hardwood floor look and older furnishiings, this new look looks kinda cheezy to retro wanna be. The beds were comfortable but the restroom towl racks were rusty, some of the wall paper is starting to fall off the edges as well. I paid $160 a night....i dont think it was worth $100. Marriot Springhill suites down the road is nicer and newer. Id rather pay there price without a lake view. The hotel needs to be Las Vegas Cosmopolitan or Aria quality if your going to charge $160 a night.......

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comakozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Iam glad to hear that you were overall happy with your stay. We are extremely fortunate to have the location we have in the Houston area. Being on the water and in close proximity to 2 great points of interest, NASA Space Center and the Kemah Boardwalk, provides a lot of sight-seeing pleasure our guests.

In regards to your guestroom, I have shared your concerns with both our Maintenance and Housekeeping Departments so that that may address the issues.

I hope the next time your travels bring you to Houston, you will give us another opportunity and will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We asked 3 times for housekeeping to do our room, and we're still waiting. It's been about 2 hours now since our 1st request, and the time is now 3:00pm. Service is really slow, and we are Hilton Gold status!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gt4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at NASA Hilton for first time in many years. Been upgraded and bedrooms and lobby area very nice. Good executive lounge well stocked and friendly staff. Very comfortable stay overall. Only thing that lets it down is that the lifts obviously missed out on the upgrade - grubby and noisy. However will return

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

WELCOME back! Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments! It was great to hear that you found our rooms to be nice and our staff pleasant. I apologize that you were not happy with the elevators in the hotel. I have shared your concerns with the Maintenance so that we may address the issues you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back each and every time you are in the Houston area! Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The restaurant was very good and the staff was excellent. The room was very nice and roomy with a very comfortable bed. The fitness room was very good with a beautiful view of the lake. The Executive Lounge was very nicely laid out and furnished. As a Hilton Honors Diamond I was disappointed with the Executive Lounge because the wine was more expensive in the lounge than in the restaurant. The food in the lounge was not up to Hilton standards. This is the only knock I have on this property. Overall it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback .It was great to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay. I have shared your concerns with our Food and Beverage Team so that we may address the pricing. We hope to have you return to our hotel in the near future! Kind Regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am staying at this Hilton Long Term while working in this area. My room is very nice and clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff takes excellent care of me and my needs. The food is great and the bar is a nice place to gather to socialize. The Fitness cente is top notch with a great view of Clear Lake. Everyone here is friendly and I love it here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Should your travel plans bring you back to the area, we hope to be your home away from home. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've been staying here quite a bit lately for business and will continue to go back. The location & setting is great. The rooms are clean and sized well. The restaurant food is great, and the Staff is friendly. I couldn't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or a lake view room! They have a great view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4,471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful hotel location. Should your travel plans bring you back to the area I hope we will be your home away from home! Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $108 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing