We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mywife and I had a weekend stay here and loved the location/facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #109 of 506 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mywife and I had a weekend stay here and loved the location/facility.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was an excellent location. Most rooms offer a view of the lake. Staff took great care of us. The executive lounge has a wonderful view and staff. Close access to Kemah without the traffic.Breakfast was average and was supplemented if you have gold or higher status with Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager555Austin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and always helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    278
    188
    84
    58
See reviews for
278
226
39
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels! I travel to the Houston area about 4 or 5 times a year and I have to stay here - even if it is a couple days. The Staff is wonderful. They do everything they can to make you feel like you are at home. The location is gorgeous. The views of the bay are breathtaking, even when it is rainy. I've never had a problem with any of the rooms I've stayed in. The restaurant, which is very welcome to the weary traveller late at night, had great, fresh food. Had the talipia last night, YUMMY! The bed is comfy, comfy, comfy....slept like a rock!

Room Tip: Always ask for a corner room - they are usually larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBoylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Wow, I am so glad you enjoy staying with us so much and so often! Thanks for the feedback and do come back soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton NASA Clear Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Polrte
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and very comfortable to stay in. I highly recommend it. Every hotel staff I talked to was extremely polite and willing to talk to you and to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the lake on the 9th floor was very nice. Very relaxing watching the boats in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaS1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sure future travellers to our area will appreciate it!

Please come see us again soon...

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton NASA Clear Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Located right next to NASA, this hotel has a spectacular view of the bay. However, the hotel is beginning to show its age. The room's light switch seemed to have a loose connection and made the lights flicker. In addition, the chair had one leg that was cracked and could have broken. That being said, the hotel staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was out of this world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team as we are always striving to improve.

I hope to see you back soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton NASA Clear Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you are headed to Kemah/Clear Lake, this is a good choice as the location is convenient to all areas and is eay to get get back to Houston as well. Nice pool and view of the lake complements the hotel nicely. Rooms are well appointed though the beds need updating as the toppers do not do the job-- new mattresses would be much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for reveiwing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I also wanted to let you know that we now have brand new Serta Suite Dreams matteresses in all of our rooms!

Please come back soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton NASA Clear Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
502 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ok, it was stormy November, but still the view over the lake was grand.

The rooms are spacious, and the bathroom facilities of high standard.

The executive lounge was well serviced for a relaxing stay.

We had breakfast downstairs and the selection and service was very good.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lake is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay; please return soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton NASA Clear Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Call and ask for the $89 special lakeview room with 2 breakfasts and free wifi for Hilton Honors. We visit our grandkids there once or twice a year. It's near their home and NASA too. Other nearby hotels don't offer as nice a location/view or a better price for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and helping future travellers to our area with your advice! I hope to see you agaion soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton NASA Clear Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Property: Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing