We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views - Goid value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #120 of 510 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views - Goid value”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hilton has the best views of the area and sectscular views of Clear Lake heading towards Kemah and the Gulf. Right across the street from NASA, there is virtually nothing else in the immediate area. A visit to Galveston or the Kemah boardwalk, with is bars and restaurants is a must. Right on the water, they have a ferriswheel and small train to ride. Great for the kids or for an adults night out. Oh, ya. The Hilton is the place to stay. Great service, restaurant and bar. The outdoor pool looks out over the lake.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyG2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers and providing feedback for our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and my staff loves to hear compliments on good service!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    284
    199
    91
    65
See reviews for
304
231
39
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX USA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We last stayed here about 2 years ago, when the place was undergoing major renovations. While it was a hassle at that time, they have been well worth it, as the hotel looks fantastic on the inside. The view was spectacular as always, the staff was very friendly, efficient, and accommodating, and the breakfast selection was very nice. Our free upgrade to a penthouse room with exclusive lounge access was a pleasant surprise. The food quality and staff effectiveness has definitely improved since the last time we were here. The decor is modern and tastefully done and the beds are extremely comfortable. You do need a car if you're staying at this hotel, but it's a very nice spot, and we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Be a Hilton Honors member for extra perks. It's free. Ask for a lake view room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our renovation really paid off! Thanks again and hope to see you back...

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We arrived very late but the people behind the desk were very friendly. Our room was right by the elevator which I didn't like too much. It was room 624. We also didn't have a very nice view but that's ok we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. It was nice that there was a fridge but without a microwave it is almost pointless since if we brought food back to the hotel we would not have been able to reheat it. Another is with this room was that the bathroom is very small. Not much moving around space. I did like the beds and they were comfortable. We had an issue with the TV remote but again we barely used it so not a big bother. The hotel is very close to the space center although we did not visit it. There are a few places to eat not too far away, most importantly there is a Starbucks close by across from the McDonalds. We were there for a conference so didn't have much time to explore the area or use other amenities in the hotel. The food provided by the hotel was pretty good, lots of fresh fruit. Over all it was a nice hotel and if we come for vacation here, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live2travel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting our hotel and writing a review. Hopefully you can return when you have time for more leisurely pursuits!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

we ended up here instead of being in New Orleans , due to the hurricane. Weren't disappointed and found plenty to do in the surrounding areas. NASA space centre is a must for any visitor to Houston.
Only fault with the hotel was the restaurant, which I am sure was very nice, judging by the lovely breakfasts we had, but the price was horrendous. They need to have a 'bar snack' option, as it is quite a long way on foot to fine a local eating place-however we found a fantastic Chinese restaurant opposite the Space Centre, and a Mexican just up the road in the opposite direction.
Staff very friendly and interested in us ( English) we seemed to be a talking point in our whole treck around USA as we went off the tourist route and were welcomed wherever we went

Room Tip: most rooms come with a lake view, but try to get a balcony-we didn't get one unfortunately but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for rating your stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff took great care of you. I will discuss your comments on restaurant pricing with our Food and Beverage team; I wonder if you had a chance to check out our casual menu in the Luna Lounge? We receive great comments from our guests on the selection of affordable bites on that menu.

Safe travels!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here in the month of August'12.

I arrived and requested the "Front Desk" to give me a room with a view. Being a HH member, I got a room on the 10th floor with a breathtaking view. Was extremely delighted.

The room was adequate enough.

The bathroom was good enough.

Their was no complimentary water bottle in the room unlike some other Houston Hiltons. Water bottle, 1l was being sold at 5 us$ though at the lobby floor. Later, I found out that complimentary water bottle was available at the gym.

The gym was nice. The swimming was with a view of the lake.

The front desk was very sweet and polite.

Its not a place to stay if you do NOT have a car. Its at least 1 mile away from any eating joint.

The glitch :-

The internet was very very very slow. I was there for 3 days and the speed never picked up. And to think they are charging 10usd ( approx) + taxes for the internet per 24 hours. Its a robbery and not worth it. I urge you to carry a usb internet stick of your own if you are staying here.

Room Tip: Be a HH member and ask for a room for HH member floor. Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent trip. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay overall. We work hard to listen to all of our guest's feedback and act as swiftly as possible. Our hotel is scheduled for an internet upgrade, more than quadrupling the available bandwidth! We have been expecting the exact install date some time within the next 45 days.

I hope you will return to check it out soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Upon check-in we were thrilled to learn that we had been upgraded (complementary) to a penthouse room with a magnificent view over the lake (room 1411). It was spacious, clean, well-furnished -- in essence -- lovely. The location is ideal for visiting both NASA and Kemah Boardwalk, both of which are less than ten minutes away. Galveston Island (where similar hotels are double the price) is about a thirty minute drive. In-room refrigerators are convenient for families traveling with children. Parking is complementary. Everyone we met on the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: The view from room 1411 is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for posting this review and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! I will be pleased to share your comments with our team!

Please come and see us again soon...

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The location to Johnson Space Center would be difficult to beat but I felt like I was getting "nickeled and dimed" with no complimentary Wi-Fi. Fortunately Verizon 4G came through.

The Good:
Location, location, location! The gouda stuffed chicken in the restaurant is wonderful and Jen at the bar is pleasure. Call her "ma-am", she loves it.

The not so good. The linens on one of the beds was damp. Damp like something wasn't in the dryer long enough. It wasn't noticeable just sitting or running your hand on or between the layers. It was only after getting in that sheets felt "sticky" and began to adhere so whomever inspects the rooms behind housekeeping probably not have caught this. Being hot natured, stripping the bed and using just the 2 sheets fixed the problem, though I did tell the desk upon check-out.

The damp bed and lack of complementary internet cost them the 4th dot. However, the next trip to the Space Center I'll certainly give them another chance to impress.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Jen and the rest of the team will be pleased to hear your feedback on their efforts. I do apologize about the issue with the damp sheets. I will meet with our houeskeeping team to discuss how this might have happened-it is definitely not something I have ever heard of our guests experienceing.

I hope you will return soon for another awesome view!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Property: Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing