We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #43 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
1 review
“Very accomodating staff”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We enjoyed are stay and especially loved the Black Gold Bar.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabet40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    395
    193
    66
    41
See reviews for
303
311
86
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2010

the service in this hotels was excellent and i like the idea of feeding the fish all the time

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanni1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlandry, Executive Assistant at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your visit and that you had time to enjoy our beautiful fish and relaxing lobby. Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

very friendly hospitable environment. the hotel have inside pond for the coi, absolutely gorgeous. The bar is unbelievable, you can throw the peanut shells in the floor that I enjoyed a lot. The room is absolutely beautiful with nice bathroom amenities and overall guestroom cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divine1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlandry, Executive Assistant at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you so much for taking time out to write your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We love our hotel lobby and the bar is a very friendly place to have food and drink whether alone or with friends. I am also happy you were able to enjoy all the amenties our rooms have to offer. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will visit us often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Great hotel, convenient location
Loved indoor lakes and fish
Very serene and romantic setting
Excellent service, all staff was more than accommodating
Close to Memorial Mal and Kathy mills Mal
Very nice and specious rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlandry, Executive Assistant at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your visit. Our staff is always striving to exceed our guest's expectations on every visit and I hope we were able to accomplish that goal during this visit. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

-Helpful/nice staff
-Clean room
-Nice gym facility (very clean, good equipment)
-I had a bit of trouble getting connected to the internet in my room (an issue with my company laptop not with the Omni's internet). The internet helpdesk that the Omni has was very fast and helpful in getting the internet hooked up for me.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgarygirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This is my third stay at this hotel in the past year and the experience couldn't get any better. Excellent service. Wonderful room. Attentive and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to stay here. I'll return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlandry, Executive Assistant at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is the goal of our associates to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our senior staff so that they can be reviewed in their department meetings. Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and happy to know you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

A big conference hotel far away from the airport and just about everything else. Rooms OK, by U.S. standards nothing special and probably a little too expensive. Friendly staff to a point. DO NOT USE THE PHONE IN THE HOTEL ROOM! 28 minutes to Georgia in the evening... they wanted to charge $68!!!! With some hassle I got this down to $10. My fault I know, now you have been warned. That did kind of spoil an otherwise decent stay.

For a hotel this size the bar is TINY! However, thier burgers are great, well it is Texas.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSpeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlandry, Executive Assistant at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, February 3, 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry you experienced issues with our telephone prices, but happy to know the staff was able to work with you in lowering it. Although our prices may seem high, they are competitive with the area hotels. I am happy to know you would recommend us and hope you will be back soon. Thank you again for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#23 of 508 in Houston
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Property: Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing