We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KTOT Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #48 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was displeased to see the hair in the tub. Our late arrival after a 6 hour ride in fact meant that I wasn't going to be the only displaced person I chose not to report this to the front desk, in efforts to look for a cleaner room. We were tired, hungry and still in need to be present at a 9:00 evening meeting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean big room. A little noisy if you are facing the fwy. Staff helpfull and polite. Good locadion if you have business w. Worley P, Forster W or Conoco just across the street. Otherwise a bit remite. Very well maintained fitness room. Restaurant is ok.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jtjkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here two nights for business, normally enjoy a bit of R&R after a busy day at work, but I did find myself dreading returning back here. The rooms were really drab, as was the whole hotel - it felt very 70's and considering how busy it was, this is pretty inexcusable.

The service was very good, which did compensate somewhat - but i would never return to this hotel or recommend.

I ordered pancakes one morning only to find they weren't cooked properly...oh dear

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtravel1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent. They were very friendly and customer focused. The hotel is very pleasant and located very near where my business took me. The restaurants were very pleasant. The food and service were excellent. The hotel is located Very near a number of very nice restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Even though I didn't use the valet parking, the valet was very helpful in determining options for my motorcycle. The room upgrade was an example of outstanding front service. I think $56, not including tip, for a Cesar salad and two double drinks in the cafe was too much. The bar was an overcrowded, unfriendly service, joke. The female server Wednesday night came out to the patio and asked if anyone wanted drinks. Outstanding. She was the exception with this bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is a nice surprise. It is intimate, quiet and comfortable with a soothing atrium interior lake stocked with unique fish and turtles. It is located in a prime location. Staff was accommodating and the rooms were nicely furnished and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Serenity and comfort can always found at Omni Hotels and they did not disappoint at the Houston Hotel Westside this time either. The customer service was great and the room was comfortable and clean. The Gold Bar provided a great atmosphere to meet up with friends and the atrium in the hotel is amazing. You're amazed upon entrance into the lobby with the live exotic fish swimming through the stream-like pond and the serenity begins. I love the amenities you receive as a Select Guest member.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#26 of 518 in Houston
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $90 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing