We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Cy-Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair
Ranked #217 of 518 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
Kyle, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was greeted by a friendly clerk who processed by reservation quickly. My water and treat was in the room (elite rewards member), and the room was clean and neat. I arrived early and their were workers that were working on new landscaping, and they were noisy, but by 4:30pm they were cleaning up and everything was back to normal. The only issue that I had was the location of the motel, entrance and exit from the motel is very difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

First time stay, with plans to go back in the very near future. Older style with doors that open to the outside. Our room was on the first floor facing the distant freeway but we never heard any noise once we were inside. Being on this side allowed us to have quick trips for our dog on nearby grass. The room was large enough for the crate without feeling cramped. In the area for dogs, it was not marked nor had signs reminding dog owners to pick up after their pet. No baggies (although we always bring our own) and NO near-by trash can - this would be nice if it were put in.

The price was reasonable for room. The front desk staff at the time of check in seemed very unorganized. Breakfast was very simple. Overall the room was clean and that was the most important thing. We slept well in the king size bed.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for a room on the right side if facing the hotel, lots of green grass nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petfamily83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is an older hotel with the normal problems. Maintenance and housekeeping are "challenged". It was OK for me on a business trip. I probably wouldn't want to take the kids here or for a client to know how cheap I am. But I had what I needed and nothing was too far below "my" standards. The price was a little too high because it was a last minute weekend booking.
I reported a problem to the management and I believe the next guest won't need to deal with it. Man up if you have a problem! Communicate with the front desk and give them a chance to fix it.

Room Tip: You have railroad tracks on one side and a highway on the other. Don't park under the trees! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattellis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My family and I stayed here while we were in town for a family wedding. The location was convenient to the wedding activites and very convenient to the highway which was great for traveling to and out of Houston. The price was reasonable. We received prompt, friendly service from the front desk personnel. Our room was clean and met our needs. The beds were very comfortable. I slept soundly and didn't want to get out of them in the mornings! The complimentary breakfast was not lavish, but had several choices and was adequate for our needs . For safety reasons, I usually prefer hotels with interior entrances to the rooms. This hotel did not have that which is probably the only negative I can think of. We did not have any problems, however, and never felt unsafe. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cdowell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the worst place I have payed to stay.....motel 6 is better than this place.....The rooms are out dated , smells are discusting and the shsower had a moldy looking substance in the tile grout,noisy pipes and movement around the outside of our room all night. I wasn't expecting the taj mahal but next time i'll pay the extra 40.00 to stay at a mariott...BEWARE OF THIS PLACE........

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks while on a cross country trip to see family. Helen, the General Manager and her front desk team went out of their way to make me, my son and our 6 year old labradoodle dog feel welcome. The location is near lots of restaurants and convenient acces to highways.
I would definitely go back for another stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank vickib679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very convenient location for travel from Houston to Austin. The staff is very friendly! The continental breakfast offers plenty of choices and the rooms are nice, mine had a flat screen TV, mini-frig and microwave. This is an older La Quinta but the value for the price is exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank anngI6991HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
15.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
11.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#242 of 518 in Houston
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#245 of 518 in Houston
111 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Cypress
8.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Address: 13290 Fm 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77065-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $73 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Cyfair Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing