We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pictures on line were much nicer then the actual room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #437 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    40
    59
    242
See reviews for
113
58
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The first time I sent this trip advisor said I need first hand experience .I am staying here right now Wi-Fi seldom works maids r rude price ok pets welcome.I wish I wasn't stuck here but am till I work it out

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is located behind other business on the frontage road for I-45. The surrounding area isn't the best looking neighborhood. The hotel is older and has a "dated" look to it. That being said, we had a pleasant stay; the staff was courteous and the room was clean.

Upon arrival, the room we had reserved had not yet been cleaned, so they upgraded us to a King Suite. The suite was large and comfortable. The decor could use an update, but it was adequate. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel provides breakfast, with pastries, cereal, and a toaster for the bread, bagels and waffles. The breakfast area was pretty crowded at times, and is a bit small, considering the size of the hotel. They also provide free wifi, though I wouldn't call it "high speed".

If you're using the hotel as a launching point for other activities, and just need a reasonably priced place to stay, I'd recommend it. But, if you are looking at it as a get-away, and plan to spend time there (using the swimming pool, etc.), then I would suggest getting away from the airport area and finding a location with more and updated amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was wonderful and big and the bed was very comfortable. However, the area was not so great to the point that they had an around the clock security guard and a window with a speaker you check in at if you're checking in after normal hours. It's very near the airport though, so that is convenient. The price was good on Priceline. Housekeeping did an awful job, didn't even empty the trash.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a ground floor as climbing the stairs outside is a bit rough. I couldn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroncosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well I cannot tell you about the rooms because we did not make it that far. We got there around midnight on a Friday and first off had a very hard time finding it then when we got there we had to go to a window for assistance which was my first clue then there were some shady people in the parking lot. My husband who was in the car with our 4 year old called me and said get your money back we are not staying here. Of course my room was non refundable so the drunk guy behind me gave me $50 dollars and I left. As we were leaving there were about 20 men congregating around the property making lots of noise and looking at us. We just knew we were about to get robbed. We could not get away from there fast enough. Scary place and had I looked at the reviews on here I never would have booked it!!! AWFUL!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aubree031209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Omg!!! Just got back from Texas. This was a nightmare from the min we arrived. Our first room smelled so bad they gave us another room. I had to buy candles. We found dog poop in our room. There were pets everywhere. Prostitutes and service was just terrible. It is cheap but dirty and would pay to stay at a well known hotel. I will NEVER go there again. Wish I would of knowm

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmuniz5712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#319 of 507 in Houston
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
#380 of 507 in Houston
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 9902 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77034-1043 (Formerly Travelodge Houston Hobby Airport)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport is a hotel located only 2.7 miles from William P. Hobby Airport in Houston, Texas. We offer Free High Speed Wi-Fi and Free Breakfast. We have a convenient business center and large meeting room space for corporate travelers. During your stay, don't forget to have fun at our sparkling outdoor pool. You can also bring your pets to our pet friendly hotel. We are also conveniently located very close to various corporate locations such as IBM, Center Point Energy, and University of Houston. And for leisure travelers, we are located very close to Almeda Mall, various museums and clubs, and the famous Toyota Center of Houston, the BBVA Compass Stadium, and the Minute Maid Park is all but 10 miles away so you can catch all sorts of events while staying at our Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stay Express Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Houston Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing