We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED MY STAY RELAXING & COZY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #64 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Parking was superb. Check in was very easy, quick & hospitable. Cookie was really great warmed in my personal microwave in the room. Food in the restaurant was really good- I ordered a burger. I enjoyed my stay & the bed was super super super comfy. 2 min away from hotel. No complaints ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Corraina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was worried at first because of proximity to downtown but it wasn't an issue at all. It took me 20 minutes to get to the heart of Houston which worked out great. So, a few points to make about the Douletree IAH.

- The rooms were great, very clean and the bed was Amazing!
- The Staff did a very good job making me feel welcome. From Check-in to Check-out - perfect.
- I ate each night at the restaurant on location and the food was pretty good.
- The proximity to the airport couldn't be better. It took me 10 minutes to deliver rental car and be in the shuttle on my way to airport terminal.
- I called the hotel prior to arriving with a special request and it went flawless (Very appreciative)
- I used the Business Center and all the equipment was up to date and worked well.

Overall my stay was great. I was worried about late evening flights (flying over) and the possible noise, it didn't bother me a bit and I could barely hear them - it was a non-issue. I slept great and couldn't be happier with the service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed one night for business on theHHonnors floor. Room was big and clean. Looks like they are doing some remodeling from the style guide boards in the lobby. The gentleman that provides the airport transportation was a pleasure to deal with as well

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

On the pro side:

Fridge and microwave
Quiet
Nearby fast food

Cons:
One outlet! I had to recharge my phone in the bathroom
No towels or antibacterial wipes in the fitness center
Gouges in the walls
Dining room prices are way high for lunch

At a cost of over $200 per night, this hotel was very disappointing

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Due to power outages at hire car centre and cancelled BA flights we had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel near the airport. Eventually we managed to pick up the hire car the next day using the hotel free shuttle and visited downtown Houston twice. We much preferred staying where we were visiting galleries etc and then returning to the near airport hotel but not too near to be a problem. Downtown Houston seemed a bit of a ghost town during the weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We arrived into Houston late on our way to Belize and had a quick shuttle ride to the hotel. Rooms are clean and updated. The hotel is quiet and the cookies are a great welcome.

My only complaint was the shuttle on our way home to Denver was so overcrowded we gave up and took a $15 cab ride to the hotel. An easy solution we didn't mind.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: They have lots of parties at this hotel. If there's a party going on, ask for a room above the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollegeMomCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a delayed flight & decided to book a room before the flight was cancelled; able to get the last room; great reception; terrific bar; cordial staff; beautiful lobby, bar & room--wonderful end to a tiring day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#66 Family Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing