We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #51 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
many, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“staff very helpful”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

staff and quality of motel very good, rooms very clean, the guys that pick you up at airport really nice, staff at check in really nice. resturant good food, but some times under staffed.shuttle picks you up and takes you to airport on time,and quickly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    303
    160
    76
    45
See reviews for
152
163
101
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Ver convenient to the airport. Amazingly quiet even with the flight path right there. Rooms were clean , beds were super comfortable. Restaurant had a limited lunch menu but the burgers were great. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is not a destination hotel...it's a hotel in close proximity to a major airport. It's pretty much what you would expect from a Doubletree...nice room in a nice hotel, with on-site restaurant and bar, large lobby in mundane surroundings...
So, this would usually be a 3-star hotel for me, except for Ramone. He earned the extra star for this Doubletree!
I had an early flight and planned to take the 5:00AM shuttle to the airport. When I arrived in the lobby at 4:58, I found that the shuttle had left a few minutes early, due to a passenger needing to get to the airport pronto. When I explained that I couldn't wait a half-hour for the next shuttle, Ramone siad, "No problem...give me two minutes and I will drive you." He had been working with another guest desperately trying to find him a cab to take him to a flight at Hobby Airport, a good distance from IAH. The front desk and Ramone had called around to all the cab companies, but no cabs were available.
We hopped in the shuttle and I saw Ramone attentively looking around as we drove. Suddenly, his eye seized on an off-duty cab at the 7-11. After asking my permission to stop, Ramone drove into the 7-11, got out, ran into the store and informed the off-duty cabbie that he had a $70 fare just waiting for him at the Doubletree. The cabbie and Ramone both sprinted out, got in their respective vehicles and as we drove off, Ramone commented, "That guy will make his flight."
Keep in mind that Ramone didn't do it because he'd get a tip or any kind of recognition - he did because he was - and I suspect is - totally customer service-focused. It was a totally selfless act of caring. And for that, he deserves ten minutes of my time to write this up so people know: Thanks for being a great customer-focused person, Ramone...it make a world of difference to people like me who travel a lot!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A great place to stay near the Houston Int'l Airport. Very quiet. Friendly cheerful efficient staff. We were in our room within 25 minutes of calling the hotel for pick up. The room was at a perfect temperature when we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Doubletree at Intercontinental Airport while visiting friends in the area. Room on the third floor was very comfortable and had every amenity that you could ask for .Had breakfast in the morning at Oakley's and dinner at Derrick's Saloon. Meals were excellent.Everyone at the hotel was helpful and courteous. Close to IAH with shuttle service . Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorisea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We live about an hour away from the airport, and did not want to fight the Houston traffic for an early morning flight, so we booked into the DoubleTree on their Stay and Fly Package. The package is definitely worth the price. We were not able to take advantage of the breakfast that came with the package because the restaurant did not open until 6am and we had to be at the airport early. Also, the hotel did not inform us that we had to call for the shuttle when we returned from our trip, so we waited longer than necessary at the airport for the return shuttle. Otherwise, this was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We needed a place to spend the night before boarding a cruise ship. It need to include restaurants of various types for lunch, dinner and breakfast. We also wanted a shuttle bus to pick us up at the airport and take us back to the airport. This hotel fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
#84 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing