We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience at the doubletree hotel`”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #51 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my experience at the doubletree hotel`”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the double tree experience was a great one for me in houston texas. I came down for a family reunion.The rate of the hotel was a surprise to me. I got it at an affordable rate. close to my reunion. The parking area was clean and quiet .The front lobby was beautiful, the president would come there. the checkin was speedy ,very efficient. And the cookies was to live for. After arriving in my room, it was beautiful . it had everything i needed. the beds were very comfortable. they were made up beautifully . everythin was very clean. the furniture was beautiful and comfortable..it seems like at home away from home. our departure was just as fast as oura chec k in ..everyone was very helpful.even the clean up crew was helpful. even the people we met was nice. It was an overall beautiful experience.I left saying i'm coming back again. Thank you doubletree for making my trip a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Sampsell, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Mattie

We apppreciate you sharing your experience. The hotel does look good and will only look better after the upcoming renovation. Glad to hear we made your visit to Houston an enjoyable one.

Mark Sampsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    300
    160
    76
    44
See reviews for
147
162
101
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

As you may have noticed before, this hotel continues to be one of the best Hotels in the city of Houston. There have been a lot of staff turn-overs lately, but they continue to attract great people. The new staff is led by Barbara who is the best in the business. She is all over the hotel and works the front desk as well when needed. The Bell Guys provide excellent service and are quick to get to the airport and pick you up as soon as notified and let's not forget, the HOT Chocolate Cookies. They continue to provide free internet service and the pool is so relaxing.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, but if you are looking for something special, ask for one of the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Sampsell, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Carl

I appreciate the kind words you said about the hotel and staff. Barbara is a real asset to the hotel and there is no one else quite like her. The entire staff takes great pride in this hotel and providing a nice home away from home feeling to our guests. We appreciate you staying with us.

Mark Sampsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

There are a number of places to stay outside the Houston airport. I have stayed at most of them. As I am a fan of the Hilton chain, I tend to stay at either the Double Tree or the Hampton Inn when spending the night at the Houston airport. I prefer the Double Tree for reason of the restaurant and bar. But given the price difference, and the experiences at the restaurant/bar, save the money and stay at the Hampton Inn. You can walk to the Double Tree from the Hampton Inn and have dinner there or walk to a few other places for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Sampsell, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We apologize that the service you received at our hotel wasn't up to your standards. We strive to give outstanding service but sometimes fall short. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

very friendly and helpful staff; quite room for a hotel near a busy airport and close to a major urban freeway; shuttle service is very good and driver is very friendly. excellent location; very good value overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yunlong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here the night of our wedding so we could fly out the next morning. Everyone was very polite and the service was great! The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable! One of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. It was also really convenient to have the shuttle take us to the airport. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hillary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay was excellent would recommend the DoubleTree to friends and family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our family hosted a family reunion and booked rooms here the prices were great, my girls enjoyed the pool and sitting out in the gazebo area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank CU-LATER826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I were there for the Tripoli Reunion and we are looking forward to the reunion in two years and we plan on staying at your hotel again. We live in Houston but it was so much fun staying at the DoubleTree and seeing all our old friends that we worked with in Tripoli,Libya. The room we had our party in was wondeful. The service by the staff was fantastic.Our food was great, Everything about our stay was fantastic and I will recommend the DoubleTree to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
#84 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing