We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #56 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

very friendly and helpful staff; quite room for a hotel near a busy airport and close to a major urban freeway; shuttle service is very good and driver is very friendly. excellent location; very good value overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yunlong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here the night of our wedding so we could fly out the next morning. Everyone was very polite and the service was great! The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable! One of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. It was also really convenient to have the shuttle take us to the airport. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hillary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay was excellent would recommend the DoubleTree to friends and family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our family hosted a family reunion and booked rooms here the prices were great, my girls enjoyed the pool and sitting out in the gazebo area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank CU-LATER826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I were there for the Tripoli Reunion and we are looking forward to the reunion in two years and we plan on staying at your hotel again. We live in Houston but it was so much fun staying at the DoubleTree and seeing all our old friends that we worked with in Tripoli,Libya. The room we had our party in was wondeful. The service by the staff was fantastic.Our food was great, Everything about our stay was fantastic and I will recommend the DoubleTree to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I enjoyed myself emmenslly for my school reunion. I know that we will be at your establishment in 2015. Please though try to make the overall temperature more comfortable. That is my only peeve about my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good location for flights into / out of IAH. Not so good otherwise.

An older property, but still in good condition.

A renegade smoker couldn't read the signs or didn't care - IMO best for all hotels to go cold turkey throughout.

Staff was pleasant & helpful.

Maid service was good. Room was fine. The desk chair was uncomfortable on my rearendo. Stylish yes, comfortable no.

Found a long hair in the buffet - :( ugh.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Meets my high expectations for Doubletree. The free hot chocolate cookies are a good personal welcome expression for a big chain. This site is difficult to get to during Houston Intercontinental rush hour traffic. The tortilla soup is worth going back for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#66 Family Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing