We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for the layover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #52 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service for the layover!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The service was great! Shuttle to/from the airport, cookies and water, complimentary wifi. Every member of the staff, from the front desk, shuttle, and bar was very welcoming, and friendly to talk to. Staff was very enthusiastic and accommodating to every request. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had a very early flight and the shuttle was on time and got us there with plenty of time to spare. A very pleasant experience; we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeeEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    297
    160
    77
    43
See reviews for
146
163
98
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

very accommodating front desk service - extra cookies, complimentary internet, rollaway beds. beds were comfortable, location convenient since we needed to get to the airport before 6am. restaurant service was good as well, very friendly people.

Room Tip: location excellent for airport layover
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank californiawithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

No Housekeeping provided in room. Security suspect with poorly functioning key system for both interior & exterior doors. With so many other choices for hotels in the area, you should think twice about this selection. (Although the cookies are delicious, they don't taste as good in an unmade room or while you're standing outside your room or the building with a key that doesn't work properly in a malfunctioning lock.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DblTreeTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to very vigilant in the area because we know how important this is to our guests. Our engineering team has looked into the comments regarding the locks and issue with your room key. I assure you safety and security of our guests is our highest priority. I do hope that you will give us another chance to make a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My company had their annual Christmas party at the Doubletree by the Intercontinental Airport for the first time this December. The night manager at the front desk (I will not mention her name but still remember it) she was so helpful, so sweet, and great with all of the people trying to check in. The reception area where our party was set up was beautiful, the servers were outstanding, the food was wonderful, and after a long night of excitement I was able to go upstairs to my room, which I got at an excellent rate. This hotel room was the most comfortable room I have ever stayed in away from home; actually I think the bed was more comfortable than my own, with a down comforter, and the perfect amount of pillows. And everyone knows about the cookies; they are reason enough to stay :). I would definitely stay again, and would recommend to everyone to enjoy a night at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Crystal B,

Thank you the review of your recent stay. I am glad you had such a good time at your Holiday Party and enjoyed your overnight accomodations. Hopefully, we will see you again next year. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I don't understand why the Hilton Chain allows smokers in their hotels. I have stayed in this hotel twice. One time I was obviously next door to a smoking room as the smell penetrated mine and the hallway outside. The beds were comfortable, showeres were nice, TVs were adequate. The second stay was smoke free. In this case the TV didn't work and maintenance had to come up and fix it.

Don't bother eating at the restaurant downstairs unless you have hours to waste. The food is ok but the service is terrible. I think they had two servers for the whole restaurant. It took forever to get an order taken, drinks refilled and the bill. Same deal for breakfast.

The fitness center looked very nice but I didn't use it as I forgot my workout clothes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dw920c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
dw920c,

I apologize that your TV was not in working order when you checked in. Everything should be in working order prior to guest check in and it looks like we dropped the ball. I am glad we were able to fix the problem to your satisfaction.

I appreciate your candid comments regarding the service in our restaurants. I will pass your comments onto my Food and Beverage Director and work to improve in this area.

We will be going to 100% non-smoking as of 1/1/2013. I hope that our guests will find this an improvement.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

After my flight was canceled due to weather the airline put me up for the night. I expected to be in a mid-range budget hotel. The surprise on my face must have been obvious when the driver pulled up.

The facilities were immaculate, staff was kind and professional to this grumpy and tired traveler. The room was spacious, clean, modern and most of all the mattress was firm and so very comfortable.

If I hadn't needed to leave the next morning so very early I would have loved spending a day or two at this facility.

Looking for a great place to stay while not breaking your budget? Then Doubletree is your choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
jkuehner,

Sorry to hear your flight in Houston was cancelled but it is nice to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding your room comfort and cleanliness. We hope that we see you again if your travels bring you to Houston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This property and the staff are amazing! The service at Oakley's & Derrick's (Oil themed, not a personal thing) was amazing both nights we ate there. The room at the hotel was great overlooking the courtyard. In response to the people who say it isn't quiet I say the rooms are but the pool area is noisy due to the aircraft overhead. It should be expected due to the proximity of the active runways. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling the shuttle service driver was punctual and friendly. The front desk staff were amazing, but then most are when you take time to be pleasant and chat for a few... All in all I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JakesTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Jakes Tech,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us! I really appreciate the kind words regarding your interaction with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Houston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
#84 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing