We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stranded by weather pampered by Doubletree” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #50 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stranded by weather pampered by Doubletree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

After my flight was canceled due to weather the airline put me up for the night. I expected to be in a mid-range budget hotel. The surprise on my face must have been obvious when the driver pulled up.

The facilities were immaculate, staff was kind and professional to this grumpy and tired traveler. The room was spacious, clean, modern and most of all the mattress was firm and so very comfortable.

If I hadn't needed to leave the next morning so very early I would have loved spending a day or two at this facility.

Looking for a great place to stay while not breaking your budget? Then Doubletree is your choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
jkuehner,

Sorry to hear your flight in Houston was cancelled but it is nice to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding your room comfort and cleanliness. We hope that we see you again if your travels bring you to Houston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    286
    151
    64
    41
See reviews for
131
156
95
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This property and the staff are amazing! The service at Oakley's & Derrick's (Oil themed, not a personal thing) was amazing both nights we ate there. The room at the hotel was great overlooking the courtyard. In response to the people who say it isn't quiet I say the rooms are but the pool area is noisy due to the aircraft overhead. It should be expected due to the proximity of the active runways. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling the shuttle service driver was punctual and friendly. The front desk staff were amazing, but then most are when you take time to be pleasant and chat for a few... All in all I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JakesTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Jakes Tech,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us! I really appreciate the kind words regarding your interaction with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Houston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This DoubleTree Hotel is one of the Best in the United States. They welcome you to the hotel by offering you chocolate chip cookies which is one of their welcoming you to the Doubletree Hilton Hotel in Houston, TX. The staff makes you feel welcome right off the bat. The rooms are superb and comfortable especially with their King Size Pillows on the bed also the furniture is very comfortable and very relaxing. The restaurants in the hotel has everything that you would want. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Please let the hotel staff assist you and less noise on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Paul H,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our group stayed in this hotel for a conference this past week. Upon entering my room, I found in my bathroom someone had urinated on the ceiling and walls and there were spots on the mirrors. The bedroom the bed was made, but the nightstand was dirty and the paper tablet had stickers left over from the previous person in the room. On top of all of this, one of my team members found a cockroach in his food. Although the staff did apologize and go to correct these issues, I have to say this was one of the most uncomfortable hotel stays I have ever had. It made you wonder what else was happening behind the scenes.

I have never stayed in a Hilton property with these standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Cindy D,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for business - about 10 days. The streets outside are very busy, but the hotel is large, nice and has a great pool/open green area within the building grounds.
The food is great as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
MattS,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our courtyard is a great oasis at the airport. Our guests really seem to enjoy that area for relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.

Patti Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in one of there larger suites for only a few dollars more,so you have a place to sit other than the bed.Starbucks coffee in the morning and for all you smokers they have a floor for us.
I liked that they had a couple resturant to chose from.The airport shuttle leaves every half hour and your only four or five minute a way. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Madonna11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear our shuttle service made your travels through Houston a bit easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Patti Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My overall experience was wonderful, this is my 4th year staying here at the Double Tree for this annual event. My room location was excellent and convenient to exits, lobby, ice machine, etc. Even though the hotel was being renovated, I felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHouston, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Zella S, Thank you for your kind reveiew. We enjoy having your group back year after year for your annual Black and White Ball. We have completed this phase of our renovation and we will have more completed before you return next year! Look forward to seeing you next November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
#84 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing