We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Best Courtyard I've been to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Ranked #147 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed February 9, 2006

I was really amazed at how much nicer this courtyard is than the others I've stayed at, from all the marble and dark woods in the grand lobby to the very professional staff to the rooms that look all bright and spring-themed, like something out of better homes and gardens. And the bed...oh my gosh it had one of those foam memory mattresses...great sleeping experience. This is one of those hotels that on the outside looks like it might be very average, but inside is just awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamnSaltyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2005

I've been at the Courtyard Oct 6-8. Friendly receptionists, good size and clean room, location is I-10 and Dairy Ashford, close to many company offices.
Good breakfast buffet, good internet access, good price/performance. I've been there several times and I definitelly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moyses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marinapardogranillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank marisayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle V, General Manager at Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: aan de achterzijde , minder lawaai van de Freeway
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle V, General Manager at Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunder64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
2.8 mi away
Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Address: 12401 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not your average Courtyard. The newly renovated Courtyard Houston I-10 West hotel places you in the heart of Houston's Energy Corridor, near Houston's famed Galleria Mall and the prestigious Westchase District. We are within minutes of many popular area attractions, such as Baseball USA, Top Golf and City Center. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to companies, including Citgo, Shaw, BP, Exxon-Mobil, Conoco Philips, Shell and RAC Training Center. Our brand new lobby features flexible spaces to relax, recharge, and reconnect. Plug in to the latest news, weather, and airport information on the GoBoard! Free Wi-Fi and casual seating areas provide space to relax or remain productive. Grab a quick bite or linger with friends and colleagues in The Bistro, offering extensive healthy and hearty breakfast options each morning. Guests of our hotel in Houston, TX also enjoy our on-site fitness center, pool, and 24-hour business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Houston I-10 West hotel is sure to be a comfortable, productive and enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston i-10 West/Energy Corridor Hotel Houston
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing