We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast ,friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Ranked #143 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Stayed there for three days on a conferance .Did not have any problems with buffet breakfast evn though i am a vegeterian.very freindly staff.
Free internet on two stations available in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rupesh_Berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2009

Hotel staff was fine. Room was fine. Location is good.

Broken elevator was inconvenient but that's not the reason for the poor review.

The reason for the review is the horrible iBahn service. I will spare you the details but suffice it to say that iBahn could not give me a reliable connection with my roaming partner after 5+ disconnects, two phone calls and two hours of my time.

When I called the front desk to update them Lisa gave me some Marriott points as a goodwill gesture so I give them a 3 star rating when I'd normally give a Courtyard where I can't work effectively more than 2 starts.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keatingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

I stayed at this property August 14 - 16th as I had business at the ConocoPhillips office on Dairy Ashford so this property is super close. Check in was quick and the room was great. There was a king-sized bed, desk with chair, couch and a decent sized t.v. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom and a coffee maker as well. I just went to the lobby to get creamer instead of using the powdered stuff. The room was quiet, temperature in the room was easy to control and although I noticed late the first night my phone wasn't working, I didn't do anything about it till the next morning but they had it fixed immediately. You do get newspapers at your door during the week and they have a wonderful breakfast/brunch available at a reasonable price. I never got an opportunity to go into the pool area, but it was clean and open for long hours. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nonie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Given that I paid a room rate of about $115/night, I wasn't expecting a luxury room. However, the towels are very thin and threadbare (probably from over-use, too many washings without replacement), the A/C in the room is very loud (making sleeping more difficult), and the hallway A/C unit continued to run even when the outside temp took a big dip...making the hallways like an icebox.

However, the thing that caused me to write this review (something I don't normally take the time to do) is that on two consecutive nights, I came back to my hotel room to find the door ajar...anyone could have simply pushed the door open at any time and had complete access to my room...and my travel posessions. I wrote the first time off as a fluke, as there was nothing missing from my room. The second time was the night before my departure date, at which point I did call the front desk and reported the issue. I was not able to determine if any actions were taken as a result of my report.

I've never had this problem at any hotel, and I'm a frequent traveller (executive platinum on AA). Beware.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Architect77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

I stayed at this hotel while attending a course in Houston.

The hotel staff was very friendly, especially the night staff. The location is a little far away from the action but access isn't too bad, it is just off the I-10 and close to the Sam Houston Toll Road. If you are wanting to goto downtown, it may not be your place but without saying, if you are staying in the West end (somewhere near this hotel) I would recommend it.

The rooms are fairly large and hotel was well kept. A couple of things i liked about it, there is free internet service (two computers) with a high speed connection available for guests, plus you are allowed to print documents, so i found that very helpful. It also had a coin laundry area (the hotel will supply the detergent) that was helpful as I did not bring alot of clothes along.

The breakfast and lunch was okay, not the greatest, but there are restaurants nearby, I would recommend that instead.

Overall, it exceeded my expectations and I would likely return if I have another close in the west end of Houston.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tg49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2006

We stayed as part of a baseball team for a rate of $69 per night, and the $69 per night was certainly worth it! The hotel staff was friendly, the beds were very comfortable (you'll have a good night's sleep), and the shower was a standard size. The bathroom was bigger than normal with a counter top opposite the shower. The sink was outside the bathroom. Free wired high-speed internet, so that was a plus. Our room had little noise: you could hear the occasional time when someone runs down the hallway, but I heard no noise from I-10 at night.
Very satisfied, especially with the great beds. The pool looked clean. I recommend and would stay here again if I needed to be around this area!

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank gobucksgo!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

I was really amazed at how much nicer this courtyard is than the others I've stayed at, from all the marble and dark woods in the grand lobby to the very professional staff to the rooms that look all bright and spring-themed, like something out of better homes and gardens. And the bed...oh my gosh it had one of those foam memory mattresses...great sleeping experience. This is one of those hotels that on the outside looks like it might be very average, but inside is just awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamnSaltyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Park Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
0.7 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Address: 12401 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $88 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not your average Courtyard. The newly renovated Courtyard Houston I-10 West hotel places you in the heart of Houston's Energy Corridor, near Houston's famed Galleria Mall and the prestigious Westchase District. We are within minutes of many popular area attractions, such as Baseball USA, Top Golf and City Center. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to companies, including Citgo, Shaw, BP, Exxon-Mobil, Conoco Philips, Shell and RAC Training Center. Our brand new lobby features flexible spaces to relax, recharge, and reconnect. Plug in to the latest news, weather, and airport information on the GoBoard! Free Wi-Fi and casual seating areas provide space to relax or remain productive. Grab a quick bite or linger with friends and colleagues in The Bistro, offering extensive healthy and hearty breakfast options each morning. Guests of our hotel in Houston, TX also enjoy our on-site fitness center, pool, and 24-hour business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Houston I-10 West hotel is sure to be a comfortable, productive and enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston i-10 West/Energy Corridor Hotel Houston
Houston Courtyard
Houston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing