We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value in Houston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Houston Galleria Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #69 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Value in Houston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Southwest dozens of times and am never disappointed. The staff are superb and respond to your needs. Breakfast is excellent and the entire on-the-road experience is positive. The location is close to the highway and overall value is terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Always so nice to hear from one of our regular guests on our excellent service culture - thank you for your comments.Thanks also for mentioning our excellent breakfast buffett - I think it is one of the best in town! Please ask for me at the front desk during your next stay - I would like to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    204
    138
    87
    62
See reviews for
128
100
68
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed Three nights. House keeping made my bed and did not replace the dirty drink glasses that I used after the first night. After the second night They did not make my bed or replace my drink glasses that I used. I even left the paper coaster in the glass so that they would see that it had been used.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for cleanliness of your room and I have discuss this concern with my Dir. of HSK, I hope you will give us a second opportunity and encourage you to contact me at tom.mathews@hilton.com and I will handle your next reservation myself and make sure you receive an upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this Hilton location. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was also located right off the highway so it was easy to get to Galleria area and the Energy Corridor. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and the Excellent review - I hope we become your hotel of choice in Houston - please ask for me during your next stay I would like to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is a good hotel in a good location in Houston, TX! We decided to check in back because it was our 10 yr anniversary! I believe that all went well except in terms of security! I noticed a lot of conferences or meetings going on in different rooms and floors and that allows outsiders to go thru any floor the like which somehow kames it unsafe for people staying in the hotel. There should have been better restrictions for people not staying in the hotel for the night. That is one main reason people stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Congratulations on the ten year anniversary and thank you for spending it with us. I will review your security concerns with the management team - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We know you have many choices in the area for accommandations and I am just so pleased you selected us for this special weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euless, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

There were three ladies that attended a seminar for Joseph Prince. We had an amazing experience because the hotel offered shuttle to Galleria and of course they were not to busy to shuttle us to Lakewood Church. With Houston traffic I was apprehensive about driving around much I was most thankful for the shuttle. Rooms were clean, friendly staff, fresh fruit water was an experience too. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and for mentioning the cleaniness of our rooms - I will pass on to our HSK team. Glad we could take your group to Lakewood Church, a quick 10 mintue drive from the hotel. We look forward to having you and your friends as repeat guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel located on the Southwest Freeway (U.S. 59/I-69) is in a very convenient location in Houston. The hotel itself was very clean, spacious, and the food was great. I have not found a better deal in hotels anywhere. If you need a nice, comfortable, and quiet hotel in the Houston area, this would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our great location - just off of SW Fwy 59 and right around the corner to the Galleria, Medical Center and Westchase. Next time you stay with us may I suggest a shopping trip down Harwin Drive - very close to the hotel - and known for it's intenational imports from jewlery to bags and clothing! Thank you for being our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month due to it's proximity to Galleria, Hilton brand and price. Staff is always friendly and they care about your stay. Beds are comfortable and good water pressure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the Excellent review and recognizing our team here for their friendly service - we refer to it as our "Be Excellent" culture and we strive to exceed your expectations every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#66 of 500 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Galleria Area

Property: Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Address: 6780 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#92 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Galleria Area 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as NRG Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU). During your stay at our Houston Galleria hotel keep in touch with complimentary high-speed internet access in each guest room at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. Swim laps and enjoy the sunshine at the sparkling outdoor pool and sundeck area. Stay active in the fully equipped fitness center with modern equipment. Relax with a refreshing drink at the Poquito Bar and enjoy casual dining in the warm atmosphere of Desert Rose restaurant. Host business meetings or events in over 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible Houston meeting space at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. The Grand Ballroom is perfect for conferences and the Atrium and Regency areas provide a wonderful backdrop for wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing