We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Houston Galleria Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #66 of 500 Hotels in Houston
beaumont, United States
1 review
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is a good hotel in a good location in Houston, TX! We decided to check in back because it was our 10 yr anniversary! I believe that all went well except in terms of security! I noticed a lot of conferences or meetings going on in different rooms and floors and that allows outsiders to go thru any floor the like which somehow kames it unsafe for people staying in the hotel. There should have been better restrictions for people not staying in the hotel for the night. That is one main reason people stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Congratulations on the ten year anniversary and thank you for spending it with us. I will review your security concerns with the management team - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We know you have many choices in the area for accommandations and I am just so pleased you selected us for this special weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    204
    138
    87
    62
See reviews for
128
100
68
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
euless, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

There were three ladies that attended a seminar for Joseph Prince. We had an amazing experience because the hotel offered shuttle to Galleria and of course they were not to busy to shuttle us to Lakewood Church. With Houston traffic I was apprehensive about driving around much I was most thankful for the shuttle. Rooms were clean, friendly staff, fresh fruit water was an experience too. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and for mentioning the cleaniness of our rooms - I will pass on to our HSK team. Glad we could take your group to Lakewood Church, a quick 10 mintue drive from the hotel. We look forward to having you and your friends as repeat guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel located on the Southwest Freeway (U.S. 59/I-69) is in a very convenient location in Houston. The hotel itself was very clean, spacious, and the food was great. I have not found a better deal in hotels anywhere. If you need a nice, comfortable, and quiet hotel in the Houston area, this would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our great location - just off of SW Fwy 59 and right around the corner to the Galleria, Medical Center and Westchase. Next time you stay with us may I suggest a shopping trip down Harwin Drive - very close to the hotel - and known for it's intenational imports from jewlery to bags and clothing! Thank you for being our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month due to it's proximity to Galleria, Hilton brand and price. Staff is always friendly and they care about your stay. Beds are comfortable and good water pressure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the Excellent review and recognizing our team here for their friendly service - we refer to it as our "Be Excellent" culture and we strive to exceed your expectations every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel has seen better days; it had a definite shabby feel about it. The room--even on an upper floor--has a lot of highway noise, the HVAC system was very loud, and the surrounding neighborhood left a lot to be desired; I certainly worried about parking my car there overnight. Overall, it simply didn't live up to what one expects with the Hilton name.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The hotel has a plan for on-going renovations, so I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Voloria, Lark, and Arcie were so helpful! I am traveling from out of town for a large conference and dreaded trying to maneuver my way to my room and finding the food and facilities. The staff was everywhere and went out of there way to help me. Super quiet and comfortable. New make over , and I took pics to use ideas for my house :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTh3riot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for your comments on our team members - we have a service culture of "Be Excellent" and I am pleased we met and exceeded your expectations! Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at this location started out very unpleasant, however, we contacted corporate who not only made sure our stay was accommodated by Mark Thomas with Guest Assistance; but he made sure the mangement team of that property was notified. Christopher Cunningham of course made sure the remanding of our stay was more pleasant. As a Diamond customer it is very important to us that the environment we stay in is conducive to our needs. We travel all over the US and have planned for out of the country travels soon. We want to know that the Hotel Community Hotels is a Hotel Community that we can depend on without question and that they will always honor their values.

HOSPITALITY INTEGRITY LEADERSHIP TEAMWORK And OWNERSHIP
We’re passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences. We do the right thing, all the time. We’re leaders in our industry and in our communities.
We’re team players in everything we do.
We’re the owners of our actions and decisions.
We operate with a sense of urgency and discipline.

Room Tip: We ended up at the Hilton Garden in at the Galleria for the next 4 nights. Our experience in this l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for being a Hilton Diamond member and I am sorry your stay started on a negative tone - thank you for mentioning our rooms division manager Christopher and the fact that he was able to turn things around during your stay. Thank you for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#72 of 500 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Galleria Area

Property: Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Address: 6780 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#92 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Galleria Area 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as NRG Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU). During your stay at our Houston Galleria hotel keep in touch with complimentary high-speed internet access in each guest room at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. Swim laps and enjoy the sunshine at the sparkling outdoor pool and sundeck area. Stay active in the fully equipped fitness center with modern equipment. Relax with a refreshing drink at the Poquito Bar and enjoy casual dining in the warm atmosphere of Desert Rose restaurant. Host business meetings or events in over 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible Houston meeting space at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. The Grand Ballroom is perfect for conferences and the Atrium and Regency areas provide a wonderful backdrop for wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing