We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel & service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Ranked #77 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have been here twice in May, and I have Loved every min of it. Mandy in concierge was amazing! She even gave me a gift certificate to a boutique!!! The food is
awesome too! i will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsyray9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hello Betsyray9185,
Thank you so much for your excellent review! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and loved the food. Thank you for mentioning Mandy in your review; I will make sure your comments are passed on to her! She is an essential part of our team and I am so glad she was helpful during your stay! We look forward to your return the next time you visit Houston!
Take care!
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

From the moment I walked in I felt like I was at home! The concierge, Susie helped me schedule all of my outings and gave me coupons to some great places that she recommended. As she promised, everything was fantastic! The front desk was very helpful and I enjoyed my entire stay. I will be back the next time I am in Houston and I will recommend everyone to this hotel. Thank you Susie for helping me get out and about easily. Love the Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Hello Raymond S,
Thank you for such fantastic feedback and recommendation! I am so glad to hear that Susie made your stay a great one! Susie is our new concierge and loves making sure our guests see all that the city has to offer! I know that she will be thrilled to hear that she was mentioned for her outstanding service!
Best Regards,
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I felt welcomed with open arms from the minute I stepped into The Crown Plaza River Oaks! The front desk staff was very prompt and helpful getting us into our room. Afterwards we were wanting to go out on the town for the night and were looking to take the hotel shuttle. Once Mandy, the concierge, heard this she was the most helpful! Loading us up with a wealth of knowledge and coupons to make sure that our night was the best it could be! I would reccoment this hotel to everyone and will definetly be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieHirzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Hello Jamiehirzel,
Thank you so much for such a nice review!! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you arrived!! Mandy does a great job making sure our guests have the best stay possible. Houston is a great city and has so much to offer. Mandy is a wealth of knowledge and has a variety of coupons and literature to help any visitor. I will pass on your gracious comments to her! We look forward to your return!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Truly enjoyed every minute of my stay! I was in the hotel business a long time so I can be picky! I have nothing negative to say about this place. Customer service was above and beyond especially Susie, she was so helpful and recommended and great place to eat! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hello ANK2007,
Thank you so much for such fantastic feedback!! Being in the hotel industry your standards must be high because you know what is expected when it comes to customer service. I am thrilled to hear that Susie took such great care of you during your stay. I will pass on your gracious comments to her.
Best Regards,
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is a bit older than some, but the staff was so very helpful. Debbie and Mandy made sure I got what I needed. I plan to make trips to Houston in near future, and I will stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hello Chester01,
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that CPRO is your Houston hotel choice! It's nice to know that Mandy & Debbie made such a great impression on you. We do have an older hotel but we are constantly updating it. I hope that next time you stay with us you will like the new changes.
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the moment i arrived till the moment i left the service was second to none.All staff were very friendly and Mandy as i have seen in several other posts led the way.
This was a great location for OTC and the Galleria.
It had all the facilities i required to enjoy a stay including an excellent wireless internet connection.
The room was well equiped with a fridge and other facilities which when all added together contributed to a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hello DougG,
Thank you for taking the time to share such fantastic feedback! I am thrilled to hear that we won you over with our incredible service! Its great to hear that the reasons for such a wonderful stay was a combination of our service and the great product and services that we provide. I appreciate you sharing your comments and we look forward to your return.
Safe Travels,
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I'm still in house and they are wonderful from the bar to the front desk to the staff who are really helpful especially Mandy she saw us in the lobby approached us and asked how our stay was and next thing you know we are getting on the wave having a great time ....Thanks Mandy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fresh2defprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Hello fresh2defprince,
Wow!! Thank you for such a raving review! I am sure Mandy will be thrilled to know that her new middle name is " absolutely amazing!" That is quite a compliment and I will definitely pass on your kind words to her! We look forward to your return!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Address: 2712 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77098-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $86 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the best location in Houston! The Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks is centrally located in the center of it all! You are a short ride to the Galleria area, the Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Central Business District. There are also dozens of restaurants and nightlife in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle anywhere in a 3 mile radius. Guest rooms are very spacious and well appointed with microwaves and micro-fridges in every room. Throughout our hotel, you will encounter eclectic yet elegant design. Comfortably relax in restyled conversation areas and let us take care of you with warm Texas hospitality. To enhance your stay please know that we are prepared to cater to your every need, and we are proud to offer the Sleep Advantage, Quiet Zone & Guaranteed Wake Up Call programs to help ensure you get the best sleep possible and start your day right. For your business needs you can count on complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, a full service business center, complimentary shuttle service to nearby offices and coffee in the lobby. The Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks is located near Greenway Plaza, Occidental, Koch Industries, Chevron, Fugro, University of Houston, Rice University, TSU, Houston Baptist University to name a few. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing