We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston
Ranked #440 of 510 Hotels in Houston
New York
1 review
“Good Burger -”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I like the bar atmosphere. Its relaxing not crowded, and they have amazing burgers. Front desk is was not in the front, had to yell to get their attention. Overall the rooms are very clean

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saras520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    6
    5
    22
See reviews for
6
7
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
houston
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stayed there on the weekly rate,so had to leave 100 deposit.when i checked out they said the deposit was added to the rent.The service at the front desk was bad (no one ever there).And forget about the wifi,it doesnt work.Dont wast your money!

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dss261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The first room that they gave us had just been sprayed with something to what mask we think was a smoke smell and it just took our breathe away when we walked in. Everything was dated and not very clean. The second room they gave us was even worse. The carpet was not even tacked to the floor it had about a one inch gap. There were cheerios on the floor of a room that had been "cleaned" and when I took the spread off something had spilled on the blanket in a long streak. One of the worst I have seen. It was advertised to be airport close but was fifteen miles away and the shuttle didn't start until six in the morning. We just left and went straight to another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LufkinTexas
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2009

There are 3 major factors that I consider when booking with a hotel. Location, price and wi-fi internet. The location was good, right on I 45. The price was excellent, only $60 per night! The free internet service however, it didn't exist. I called the front desk and asked why I couldn't get a signal in my room and all they could say was, "Well its working here at the front desk!" Well that didn't help me at all! Other than this I have no real complaints.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LufkinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I travel a lot and staying at the Ramada Inn North was possibly one of the worst experiences I've ever had. First of all I was promised the airport shuttle would be available...and when I called to schedule it they said no problem, it would come every hour. As a woman travelling alone these things are important to know. My flight got in at 8:30, the shuttle arrived @ 9:45 pm! By the time we arrived t the hotel, the dining was closed. Then I was told the dining room was only open when there were enough guests to make it feasible. No, there is no continental breakfast. The pool was completely green. There as no water in the fitness room....and I ended up being overcharged after all that! Nothing in the business center worked.

Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Not very close to Houston George Bush Int Airport, and traffic can be difficult at times in that area. The hotel was ok, but not outstanding and is of the motel type of hotel with outside corridors, but handy for parking the car outside. The dining room was closed due to lack of guests, but we had an excellent dinner in the bar. The hotel is tired, but was clean and did the job as we had to be at the airport fairly early in the morning

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I hate to write that a hotel is terrible, but I can't find another way to rate this one.

The Room

The room had an odor I could not place. It was awful. The fold out chair was broken (would not close). When I woke up in the morning the water was not working. I called the front desk. When the phone was finally answered on the other end the clerk stated, "15 minutes." When I asked what he was talking about he rudely informed me that the water was broken.

The staff

The front desk staff I already mentioned. The wait staff at the hotel's restaurant seemed as if they didn't care about anyone.

Finally, when I called in to the hotel to get directions they gave me the WRONG directions. They didn't know how to tell me to get to their hotel from the I-45 interstate.

Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbs3068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#276 of 510 in Houston
54 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#326 of 510 in Houston
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#325 of 510 in Houston
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North/FM 1960
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Houston
Days Inn Houston
#301 of 510 in Houston
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston

Property: Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston
Address: 16510 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090-5102 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites North Houston)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include microwave, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off North Freeway, 5 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, and are near to local attractions such as Mercer Botanic Gardens, Wet 'n' Wild Splash Town, and Screamworld. Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston is your best choice within the southeast region of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Austin or Galveston. At Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn I-45 North Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn North Houston Hotel Houston
Ramada Inn Houston
Ramada Houston
Houston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing