We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #71 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pretty easy place to stay. Have stayed for 2 months now with no problems. Even with the reconstructing going on. As always, Rachel and Jerry and all the front desk staff are very accommidating. When i need to travel locally, the shuttle is a plus. Danny, Larry and Altier know the area well and take me where i need.The food is always prepared like i request and the wait staff are very helpful, Including Ray, Pedro, Megan and Adele. Staying here is also centrally located to the business corridor.

Room Tip: upgrade to club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback from your recent stay!

The feeling is mutual as our entire team enjoys seeing you week in and week out!

We enjoy being of service to you and look forward to Mondays when we know you are scheduled to visit!

Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff of hospitality professionals as we know they are always prepared to showcase Wyndham's Count On Me service culture to our guests!

Warm regards and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Richard Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Catering Director, hotel staff, chef and accounting provided an outstanding venue for a business conference with meals and inclusive of hotel rooms. Responses were prompt and complete. Information was provided expediently concerning bookings, hotel confirmations and requested revisions. We will definitely consider another booking with the Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback from your recent conference!

What a wonderful response to receive and Thank You for acknowledging our Catering, Banquet and Culinary teams! They are a great asset to us and always strive to exceed our client's expectations.

We look forward to working with you again and producing successful events with you!!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Address: 14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079-1039 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#103 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated (Year 2014) Wyndham Houston West located in the Energy Corridor of Houston Texas. We are located at I-10 and HWY 6. We offer complimentary HSIA in all rooms and free parking. Visit The Park Restaurant or the Tavern Bar with pool/shuffle board/Wii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston West - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing