We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is great. The best part was a man I believe whose...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #71 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is great. The best part was a man I believe whose name was James. I was leaving to go home and had alot in my hands but could manage, He insisted on helping me, relieving me of everything. he was beyond nice and pleasant to speak with. James is exceptional!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback and acknowledging James!

He is an asset to this hotel and we are thankful to have him on our team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor Hotel in 2014!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel lived up to my expectations and more. I had set up a shuttle to pick me up and take me to the airport with the concierge James Hudson. He gave me his phone number and I was able to do it over the phone since I was running late that morning. Then in the afternoon I was stuck in traffic and sent Mr. Hudson a message saying I may not make and to see if he could hold the shuttle. He wasn't even at the hotel anymore but he called the front desk for me and had them try and hold the shuttle. I was very late however and the shuttle couldn't wait, but when I arrived I find a limo waiting for me ready to go to the airport. Mr. Hudson called the service for me just in case I missed the shuttle. Without him I would have no doubt missed my flight and in turn missed the wedding I was flying home to attend. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DillonOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for providing this wonderful feedback regarding James Hudson from your recent stay!

WOW! What a story!!

James does not hesitate to go above and beyond the call of duty whether he is at work or at his leisure as he is 100% committed to providing Wyndham's Count On Me Service Culture to each an every guest he encounters!

We will be sure to recognize James for his efforts as he is an incredible asset for Wyndham!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would say this is an average hotel with a great staff. Everyone was very friendly especially the concierge/bellman department. It is a bit far from both airports but conveniently located off the highway. The restaurant service was a bit slow at times but it was quite busy when I was there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for this feedback from your recent stay!

I am happy to report that we are nearing completion of our renovation and look forward to welcoming you back to the newly renovated Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor Hotel!

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was great, room was clean and cozy. Only issue I ran across was that the ice maker on 19 was broken. Minor issue considering all the rest. I will definitely stay here again on my upcoming visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your recent stay!

We apologize for any inconvenience due to the 19th floor ice maker not working while you were here.

We have since had this corrected but appreciate your bringing this to our attention!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Two things most important to me in a hotel stay are service and comfort. This Wyndham is definitely welcoming. Mr. James Hudson, the concierge, was extremely friendly and so efficient. I liked him immediately. We left some items in the room and he had them in the process of returning them to us the same day we left. We also met Ms. Edna, Housekeeping Manager, and Ms. Dionne in the shop. Both ladies were very pleasant to visit with and do business with. I would definitely recommend this Wyndham to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We were in the area of Katy, TX near the Katy Mills Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2cajuntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful feedback!

We are always thrilled to read about specific associates that our guest encounter during their stay and you mention 3 very valuable associates!

We appreciate them and their efforts day in and day out!

Thanks again and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a pretty poor experience at this hotel to say the least. Presentation is everything and I was not impressed with the layout of the room or the cleanliness, the tub had a dirt ring around it and the toilet was filthy, my duvet had hard dry spots on it which smelled like bleach. Not to mention the inappropriate conversations I heard being discussed in the hallway between the maids. Ever heard of professionalism? The one good thing about my stay was the room service, the steak and potatoes were AWSOME!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkiesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback from your recent stay!

We are dissappointed to learn that your room did not meet your expectations. Thankfully, we are addressing many of your concerns through our renovations that are well under way.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed yor In Room Dining experience and the Steak and Potatoes!!

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the future and showcase our newly renovated hotel!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
#119 of 518 in Houston
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Address: 14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079-1039 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#103 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $87 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated (Year 2014) Wyndham Houston West located in the Energy Corridor of Houston Texas. We are located at I-10 and HWY 6. We offer complimentary HSIA in all rooms and free parking. Visit The Park Restaurant or the Tavern Bar with pool/shuffle board/Wii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston West - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing